Monday, September 15, 2014

Blog Tour: Dead Girl Walking by Ruth Silver

Title- Dead Girl Walking
Series- Royal Reaper Book #1
By- Ruth Silver
Genre- YA, Paranormal, Royalty
Published By- Patchwork Press

Forget everything you know about grim reapers. 

Princess Ophelia Dacre sneaks out of the castle to visit her boyfriend in secret. A perfect night cut short when she’s brutally murdered. 

Ophelia is given the rare chance to become a grim reaper. She must become Leila Bele, cut ties with her old life, and follow the rules of the reapers. Her greatest adventure begins with death.


My Review: Leila Bele was once known as Princess Ophelia, but that was before she died. Brutally murdered, Ophelia is given a chance to either move on into the light or to become a grim reaper and reaped the souls of those who are lost before they suffer pain during their deaths.

Not known for following the rules, Ophelia, now known as Leila, needs to learn how to become the best reaper she can be while cutting all ties to her past. Along the way there are mishaps, adventures, and Leila finds a new family in her fellow reapers and a place to call home.

Dead Girl Walking is a wonderful, easy to read YA. Perfect for a rainy day indoors, I was able to read Dead Girl Walking in one setting and highly enjoyed this book. I don't read as much YA as I used to so for me Dead Girl Walking was a wonderful change of pace.

Grim Reapers, ghosts, and angels of death along with royal princesses, Dead Girl Walking has it all. Prince Ophelia is a rule breaker who longs to be free from obligations. All she wants to do is love a village boy. Spunky and courageous, Ophelia isn't your typical princess...or grim reaper.

Besides Ophelia, I highly enjoyed the rest of the reapers, including Wynter. Wynter is similar to Ophelia in many ways especially when it comes to breaking the rules. Ophelia and Wynter are a perfect match for one another. 

I absolutely loved Dead Girl Walking and for those of you who enjoy YA, I'm sure you will too.


About the Author

Ruth Silver is the best-selling author of ABERRANT, a young adult dystopian adventure series published by Patchwork Press and Lazy Day Publishing, in 2013. Author, YA Blogger, and Book Manager with Booktrope Publishing, Ruth keeps busy with writing, updating her book blogs Write Away Bliss and YA Book Deals, and promoting authors.

With a passion for reading, photography, and traveling Ruth has plenty of stories and experiences to share. She loves dystopian, paranormal, and fantasy young adult novels most of all. Ruth has been actively writing since she was a teenager. She currently resides in Plainfield, Illinois.


Tour Giveaway
1 signed paperback of Dead Girl Walking (US only)
5 eBooks of Dead Girl Walking (Intl)
1 eBook of Jacob, King of Portalia (intl)
1 eBook of Spirit Warriors: The Scarring (Intl)
1 eBook of Fractured Dream (intl)
1 eBook of Orenda (Intl)
1 eBook of Eyes of the Enemy (Intl)

1 comment: