Monday, May 11, 2015

Blog Tour: Breaking Noah by Missy Johnson & Ashley Suzanne




Title: Breaking Noah
Author: Missy Johnson & Ashley Suzanne
Publisher: Loveswept
Release Date: May 12, 2015



Synopsis


What happens when you start falling for your worst enemy? Fans of Abbi Glines and Monica Murphy will relish this addictive novel of smoking-hot seduction—and revenge gone so wrong, it’s right.

I wasn’t always this jaded. I had a clear head, things I wanted out of life, and a concise plan on how to get there. For being only twenty-one, I pretty much had it all figured out. Until the day my cousin died.

I spent months going over all the details surrounding her death, trying to figure out how I missed the signs, and the only thing I could come up with was she would still be alive if it wasn’t for one person: her professor. So I transferred to his college, enrolled in his class, and set my new plan in motion.
 
First I’ll seduce him. Then I’ll ruin him. I’ve just got to stay strong and not let his charm and my emotions get the best of me. Because someone has to pay for her death. If it’s the last thing I do, I’m going to break Noah.










Links to Buy

AMAZON US / UK


                    My Review
OH MY GOSH! Where do I even begin? I have read Missy Johnson's previous work (I love her Wildcard series) so I was excited for Breaking Noah. 

The story begins with the suicide of Karly. There seems to be no reason for it, but as we get further along into the book, we find out the truth.

Zara, Karly's cousin, is introduced in chapter one filled with hate for Professor Noah Bain. Believing that he is the enemy and the reason why her cousin is dead, Zara plans to get her revenge. She never expects it to go farther than that. 

Noah Bain, a professor at Northwestern,  finds himself intrigued with Zara from the beginning. Having a girlfriend, he still finds himself drawn to Zara for some inexplicable reason.

Zara's plans were to destroy Noah, but as we all know, not all plans go accordingly. Instead Zara finds herself attracted to and falling for Noah. 

Breaking Noah was somewhat predictable, but I loved the concept for the story and seeing it all come together. The book held my attention and I loved seeing this writing duo create something that had me flipping through pages wanting more. 

As far as characters went, Zara was a bit hard for me to connect to. Given what she set out to do, I thought there would be some more angst on her part or more of a fight with herself over her feelings. Noah... Goodness, I loved him. I really would have liked more of him. He was my favorite character out of the cast.

As for the relationship between Noah and Zara, I liked the hot and heavy steaminess of it. As all forbidden relationships go, this one was so hot I'm surprised it didn't set my Kindle on fire. I love professor/student pairings so this read was right up my alley. I couldn't put Breaking Noah down, anxious to know what would happen next. Missy Johnson has a way with words and a way of keeping you at the edge of your seat and Ashley Suzanne fits perfectly into the mix. I hope to see more from this incredible twosome in the future.

★★★★


Missy Johnson

Missy Johnson is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in a small town in Victoria, Australia, with her husband and her confused pets (a dog who thinks that she is a cat, a cat who thinks he is a dog . . . you get the picture). When she’s not writing, she can usually be found looking for something to read.




Ashley Suzanne

Ashley Suzanne has been writing for as long as she can remember. As a youngster, she was always creating stories and talking to her imaginary friends. Thankfully, her parents also carried this love of fiction, and helped her grow into the bestselling author she is today. When Ashley isn’t coming up with her next story, you’ll most likely find her on the couch, telling her husband all about her new book boyfriend, or spending quality time with her two gremlins . . . er, adorable children.

Giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment

Stay Updated ♥

Member Of... ♥

Quote of the Month ♥

If I'm honest, I have to tell you I still read fairytales and I like them best of all _ Audrey Hepburn ♥♥♥