Thursday, June 30, 2016

Have you joined the #LBMSummerReading Challenge?


ONE. Sign up by creating a post on Facebook, Instagram, Goodreads, Google+, or your blog and leave the link below in the comments or as a comment at http://bit.ly/1UDUwZ3 (You have between now and August 2nd to sign up! Sign up today so you don't miss out on all the fun!) Be sure to have a public profile and use the hashtag ‪#‎LBMSummerReading‬ when doing so!! 
TWO. Pick a book for each category listed below (12 books in total). Read the books you choose and then review! You do NOT have to be a book blogger to participate. Bloggers may post to their blogs, readers may post to Amazon or Goodreads.

THREE. Once you read a book add your review link on the Rafflecopter. Each review is worth one entry and we have some amazing prizes up for grabs including a Kindle Firehttp://bit.ly/28UWemE

FOUR. Mini challenges will be announced on Facebook, the LBM blog and Instagram so that you know when they are coming your way BUT official rules will only be posted on our website and Challenge group on Facebook. Be sure to stay updated and check our page regularly so you don't miss a mini-challenge. These are optional and you do not need to participate, but there's prizes up for grabs for each challenge!


*LBM SUMMER READING CHECKLIST*

1. BANNED IS THE NEW BLACK! Read a banned book.

2. Takes place at the beach.
3. Has the word SUMMER in the title.
4. SUMMER LOVIN’ HAD ME A BLAST….Read a summer romance.
5. Read a mystery book.
6. Read a book with a color in the title.
7. Read a book adapted into a movie.
8. Read a book with a beach or ocean on the cover.
9. Read a book by an author you’ve never read.
10. Read a new release from the months of June-August.
11. Read a book you own but have never read.
12. Read a book from your Goodreads TBR shelf.

BONUS BOOKS:
13. Read a book that is ‘LUSTY’ (Has the word Lust in title or synopsis, or is a steamy/erotic romance)
14. Read a book from one of our staff authors, LeTeisha Newton or Cleo Scornavacca.



Thursday, June 16, 2016

Release Blitz: Weightless by Kandi Steiner

Title: Weightless
Author: Kandi Steiner
Genre: New Adult/Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 16, 2016
I remember the lights.

I remember I wanted to photograph them, the way the red and blue splashed across his cold, emotionless face. But I knew even if my feet could move from the place where they had cemented themselves to the ground and I could run for my camera, I wouldn’t be able to capture that moment.

I had trusted him, I had loved him, and even though my body had changed that summer, he’d made sure to help me hold on to who I was inside, regardless of how the exterior altered.

But then everything changed.

He stole my innocence. He scarred my heart. He took everything I thought I knew about my life and fast-pitched it out the window, shattering the glass that held my world together in the process.

I remember the lights.

The passionate, desperate, hot strikes of red. The harsh, cruel, icy bolts of blue.

They symbolized everything I endured that summer.

And everything I would never face again.
“I just don’t understand,” he said as he began rolling the ball up my calf. I moaned out loud, realizing that area was packed with trigger points, as he had called them.
“Don’t understand what?” I asked, still holding my breath as he rolled over my other calf. I leaned up on my elbows and turned my head back to meet his eyes.
He paused, holding the ball in place as he gazed back at me. “How could I never have noticed you before?”
I swallowed, almost more afraid of the brief tenderness I caught in his eyes in that moment than the usual hardness that existed there.
Shrugging, I answered his question just above a whisper. “I’m easy to miss.”
I held his eyes for a moment more before laying my chest back to the ground, resting my head on my arms. He started rolling the ball up my hamstrings and I closed my eyes tight. I thought I might explode from the mixture of pain and pleasure that rocked through my body. After a few moments, he spoke again.
“Maybe I just wasn’t looking.”
"Kandi Steiner takes words and creates magic. A million stars aren't enough. Weightless left me breathless." - Brittainy C. Cherry, Amazon #1 Bestselling Author
"Weightless is so full of heart, it'll spill off the pages and into your soul. One of my favorite contemporary romances of 2016." - Bestselling Author Staci Hart
"Weightless is a book of FEELS. From the first to the last page, it'll wrap you in emotion and hold you captive. Between the writing, the story, and the characters, it was simply unforgettable. A favorite read of 2016 for me." - Angie, Angie's Dreamy Reads
"Flawless. Phenomenal. Breathtaking. Weightless will undoubtedly be my top read of the year." - Erin, Southern Belle Book Blog
"Weightless left me challenged and breathless. It's an emotionally-charged story that carved a place in my soul. I knew Kandi could write, but this book takes it to a whole new level." - Tina, Typical Distractions Book Blog
Kandi Steiner is a Creative Writing and Advertising/Public Relations graduate from the University of Central Florida living in Tampa with her husband. Kandi works full time as a social media specialist, but also works part time as a Zumba fitness instructor and blackjack dealer.

Kandi started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her "freedom of press." She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a die hard hopeless romantic (like most girls brought up on Disney movies).

When Kandi isn't working or writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys beach days, movie marathons, live music, craft beer and sweet wine - not necessarily in that order. 

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Release Blitz: Hooker by J.L. Perry




Title: Hooker
Author: J.L. Perry
Publisher: Hachette
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 31, 2016



Blurb

Jade

Jade’s young life was tough. After her mother died during childbirth and her father could no longer look after her, she was placed in foster care where she stayed for the next ten years. She grew up feeling unloved and unwanted as she was passed around from one screwed up home to the next.

Things began to look up for her when she was adopted by a wealthy socialite at the age of eleven. Sometimes though, things aren’t always what they seem. Jade didn’t know it at the time, but her new adoptive mother had big plans for her, and spent the next seven years grooming Jade for that role.

Jade learnt early in life that she couldn’t rely on anyone but herself. Instead of letting her circumstances beat her, she took all the negatives she’d been dealt, and used them to her advantage. She grew up to be a strong, successful, determined and independent woman. She was a loner by choice.

The only thing lacking in her life was companionship and love. She’d never experienced it, so she didn’t know what she was missing, until she had a one-night-stand with a handsome stranger. One night, that would change everything.


Brock

Brock grew up privileged. He had everything going for him. Money, looks, charm, success and an endless array of beautiful women. He wasn’t interested in commitment. To him women were easy. They practically threw themselves at his feet. All they wanted was to do something nobody had ever managed before. Snare the hot, rich bachelor.

Then he met Jade. She was like a breath of fresh air. A challenge. Nothing like the women he was used too. Their one night together ignited something within him. A burning desire to own her, possess her, but Jade had other plans. Nobody says no to Brock Weston, nobody.

He’s left wondering about a woman he knows he can never have. But, when fate brings them together again, will he get what he wants? Will he be able to claim the unattainable? Or will her secrets crush him, and destroy any chance they have of being together?








Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / AU



Trailer



Excerpt

After tightening the ribbon, I admire my ensemble in the mirror. It looks gorgeous.

‘Jade,’ I hear Brock call softly, after knocking on the cubicle door.

‘Yes.’

‘Can I see now?’

The hopefulness in his voice brings a smile to my face again. Without replying, I unlock and open the door slightly. He pops his head in and the look on his face does something to me. I’m so lost in it, I don’t even realise when he pushes the door open further, worming his way inside and turning the latch to relock it.

‘What are you doing?’ I whisper.

‘Sweet Jesus,’ is all he says as his arms wrap around my waist, drawing my body towards his. ‘You look incredible. We’re definitely buying this.’

‘You like?’ I ask as he gropes at my arse.

‘I fucking love. Turn around.’

I do as he asks.

‘Christ,’ he groans as his fingers skim up the outside of my legs until they’re resting on my hips. In the reflection, I see his eyes planted firmly on my behind. He takes a step forward, rubbing his body against mine. When his gaze meets mine in the mirror there’s pure desire in his eyes. Nobody has ever looked at me the way he does. Nobody.

His hands encircle my waist as he draws me closer, pressing into my back. ‘What are you doing to me?’ he murmurs as his lips graze over my shoulder. I have no idea, but I’m pretty sure it’s the same thing he’s doing to me.

I moan softly, resting my head against his chest while his mouth trails a path up my neck. One of his hands palm my breast through the corset, and the other moves down between my legs. I’m so lost in his touch that I totally forget we’re still in the dressing room at the lingerie store.

I’m pulled back into reality when I hear the tearing of fabric. ‘Brock,’ I say, when my eyes fly open to see him shoving the now ruined panties I was just wearing into his pocket. ‘I haven’t even paid for them yet.’

‘Shhh,’ he whispers in my ear as the hand on my breast moves up to cover my mouth. ‘I’m going to fuck you now. I can’t wait another second.’ My eyes widen at his comment. Has he lost his mind? We can’t have sex in here. I see his other hand in the reflection of the mirror disappear behind me and the distinct sound of a zipper rings out in the silence that has now fallen over us.

My stance widens automatically. My head knows what we’re about to do is wrong, but apparently my vagina didn’t get that memo.

‘Do you even realise how sexy you are?’ he whispers as his hand finds its way between my legs again.

‘Mmmm,’ I moan into the palm of his hand, my body trembling with anticipation.

‘I’ll remove my hand if you promise to be quiet. Okay?’

I nod. I still can’t believe we’re going to do this.

‘Place your hands on the mirror,’ he demands. I do exactly as he asks. It’s ironic how I’ve hated being controlled my entire life, yet I have no qualms about following his orders. The way Brock takes control is sexy.

He rubs his cock between my legs as I push my hips towards him. I’m no longer concerned about what we’re doing. I want to feel him inside me.

I bite down on my lip when he slides inside me, trying hard not to make a noise.

‘Christ you feel amazing,’ he breathes as he pulls out slightly before pushing all the way back in.

‘Oh god.’ One of his hands grasps my hip, holding me in place, while the other tugs on my hair, tilting my head back so his mouth can cover mine.

‘I said no noise.’

My eyes roll back in my head as he deepens the kiss before picking up the pace. He slams into me in short, hard strokes. It feels incredible. The risk of the sales assistant discovering us only seems to heighten the experience.

It doesn’t take long for him to have me on the edge. ‘I’m … I’m,’ is all I get to say before we’re interrupted.

‘Is everything all right in there?’ I hear the skanky sales assistant ask. Shit. There’s no holding back. I’m coming whether I like it or not.

‘Ahh,’ I moan into Brock’s mouth as my body starts to shudder and my orgasm hits me full force. His hand quickly moves from my hip, snaking around my waist, using his strength to hold me up. When he pulls out of the kiss, I see a smile tug at his lips as his eyes lock with mine in the mirror.

‘We’re fine,’ he says in a breathless tone that has him sounding like he’s just run a damn marathon.
I see his eyes clench shut as his movements become more desperate. I can feel my vagina still pulsing around him and I know he’s about to come as well. Shit, could his timing be any worse?





Author Bio

**VOTED BEST NEW AUTHOR FOR 2014 IN AUSROM TODAY’S READERS CHOICE AWARDS, AND FAVOURITE FEMALE AUTHOR IN RRR READERS CHOICE AWARDS 2016.**

J L Perry is a mother of one son and a wife. She was born in Sydney, Australia in 1972, and has lived there her whole life. Her love of reading, from a young age, gave her the passion to write. My Destiny was originally written for her sister, in 2013. It was never intended to be published. However, after finishing this book, she felt there was still a lot of Brooke and Logan’s story left to tell. This inspired her to write My Forever. With the encouragement of her family and friends, she decided to follow her dream and become a published Author.

That dream was realized on the 6th of June, 2014.

My Destiny is her debut novel in the Destiny Series. My Forever is the conclusion to this book. My Destiny and My Forever, won a gold and silver medal in the 2015 eLit Book Awards for digital publishing, with the Jenkins Group. Her series that included My Destiny, My Forever and Damaged, also won a first place in the Easychair online Bookstore annual awards in 2015. Her books received a perfect score from all the judges. Her third book Damaged - Jacinta’s Story was released October 15th, 2014. This is a standalone book, but is based on a character in My Forever. Her fourth book Against All Odds, is a standalone book, as well, but part of the Destiny Series. It was released in May, 2015.

Her fifth book Bastard, was self-published in September, 2015, and became a #1 Bestseller, before she signed a five book deal with Hachette. Bastard and Luckiest Bastard – the Novella, were re-released through Hachette on the 7th of December, 2015. Hooker is releasing on the 31st May, 2016. Jax and Nineteen Letters will be published late 2016.

J L’s love of romance and happy endings makes a perfect combination when it comes to writing her beautiful love stories.



Author Links

FACEBOOK
TWITTER
AMAZON

GOODREADS




Giveaway


Friday, June 10, 2016

Book Review: A SEAL's Desire by Tawny Weber


Subject: Petty Officer Christian "Cowboy" Laramie
Mission: Locate a missing person…without seducing the man's fiancée!
Navy SEAL Christian Laramie knows everything about explosives, including how to avoid them. But he sure as hell isn't prepared for Sammi Jo Wilson—all gorgeous red hair and long-legged sexiness—in a wedding dress, asking him to find her kidnapped fiancé. Yep, he is definitely dealing with one dangerous bombshell…
Laramie has a rep for thoroughly pleasing the ladies, but he's not interested in emotional entanglements. He has rules—and engaged women are a definite no-no. Yet the searing heat between him and Sammi is like nothing he's ever experienced. Each touch gets hotter. Each kiss more intense. And if Laramie can't disarm this desire, it will blow up in the only way possible…in bed!

MY REVIEW

Every year Christian "Cowboy" Laramie takes leave and heads back to his hometown for rest and relaxation. A ladies man, Laramie takes this time to be on his own.

That is until this year when a childhood friend trips herself back into his life and disrupts his relaxation - all while wearing a wedding dress. What Laramie believed was going to be a peaceful leave suddenly becomes turned upside down when Sammi Jo, the girl underneath the wedding tulle, asks him a favor: find her fiancé. 

Now it's up to Laramie to find the groom all while resisting temptation from the bride. Laramie may be a ladies man, but he has rules. Can he keep resisting temptation when it keeps throwing itself right at him? And if he takes Sammi up on her offer, will it be anything more than a one night stand and a broken heart left in Laramie's wake?

Weber once again spins a romantic tale with a dash of suspense and a lot of heat within the pages. Laramie is the epitome of ladies man, but with a sexy appeal. Add the cowboy edge and this man is a panty melter. Sammi Jo is sweet, but naive; although she does manage to have Laramie panting after her with her innocence and her approach to him. I enjoyed the storyline and would definitely recommend this as a read to relax with!

★★★.5


PURCHASE

Add to Goodreads



Thursday, June 9, 2016

Release Blitz: Found by Carrie Aarons




Title: Found
Series: Captive Heart Duet #2
Author: Carrie Aarons
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 9, 2016



Blurb

We found each other where no else could.

Found a purpose. Found ourselves. Found love.

Again.

But then life got in the way.

Three years later and the people that we once were are nowhere to be found.

Can our love survive everything we've put it through?

Can we find a way back to each other...

Again?

Conclusion to the Captive Heart Duet.





Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






Also Available


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU



Author Bio


Author of romance novels such as Red Card and the Captive Heart Duet, Carrie Aarons writes sexy, swoony and sarcastic characters who won't get out of her head until she puts them down on a page.

Carrie has wanted to be an author since the first time she opened a book. She loves spinning tales that include dapper men, women with attitude, and the occasional hunky athlete.

When she isn't in what her husband calls a "writing coma", Carrie is freeing up her jam-packed DVR, starting her latest DIY project, or planning her next travel adventure. She lives in New Jersey with her husband, who is more than happy to watch sports while his wife plots love stories.




Author Links

Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Release Blitz: Lovegame by Tracy Wolff




Title: Lovegame
Author: Tracy Wolff
Publisher: Loveswept
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 7, 2016



Blurb

Hailed by J. Kenner as an author who “knows how to steam up the pages,” Tracy Wolff delivers a darkly addictive novel of seduction and psychological obsession. The stakes are high in Lovegame, when a movie star with a shattered past meets a man who can either break her or make her whole.

True Crime novelist Ian Sharpe has spent his career writing about serial killers for very personal reasons. For his latest exposé, he is taking on the sadistic madman known as the Red Ribbon Strangler, and when his research leads him to Hollywood’s most private and provocative actress, he will break every rule to uncover her truth.


The daughter of one of Hollywood’s golden couples, chased by paparazzi and treated as a commodity her entire life, Veronica Romero wields her sex appeal like a weapon. She expects Ian to be as easy to control as every other man she’s ever known. But from the beginning, he refuses to fall into line. Mysterious and cool, challenging and just a little bit dangerous, Ian somehow makes her feel safe—even as he digs into the deepest secrets of her life and pushes her to the breaking point.


As raw ecstasy gives way to agonized truths, their dark obsession exposes secrets that have been buried for far too long. Ian wants to tear down her walls and heal the sensual woman underneath. But if Veronica’s learned anything, it’s that the line between pleasure and pain is a narrow one—and when caught between them the only thing that matters is how you play the game.


Lovegame is intended for mature audiences.







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK



Author Bio


New York Times bestselling author Tracy Wolff lives in Texas and teaches writing at her local community college. She is married and the mother of three young sons.



Author Links

Release Blitz: We Shouldn't And Yet...by Stephanie Witter



Title: We Shouldn't And Yet...
Author: Stephanie Witter
Category/Genre: Erotic Romance
Standalone novel
Cover Designer: Stephanie Witter
Release Date: June 7

Blurb:
What happens when you’re attracted to the wrong person?

AIDEEN
I didn't expect to feel so drawn to my best friend’s father when I first meet him. It’s unexplainable and most of all, it’s unexpected. He drinks too much, is rough around the edges, and is so obviously into casual sex and nothing more, but there’s just something about him that calls out to me. I’ve thought my heart was battered beyond repair, but maybe I have been wrong.
"There was something so sexual, so carnal, so intense in the way Jensen looked at me.’’
JENSEN
She is my son’s best friend and I know he wants more, but I can't help it. Whenever she is around or her name is mentioned I’m turned on. I’m not used to denying myself to feeling so strongly for a woman so young, but she gets me. I can’t do a damn thing to stop these feelings. No amount of alcohol helps. I didn’t think it could be possible to feel so drawn to a woman, but it looks like I have been dead wrong.
"I want her to want me just as madly as I do her.’’
They shouldn’t and yet… They can’t resist each other.
For readers over 18
***1-click now! We Shouldn't And Yet is only $0.99!***



Excerpt:
“I’m the worst fucker, right? I’m going after the girl my son has feelings for. I actually fucked the girl he’s after. Tell me I’m not bad news now.’’
I cringe, but even then I don’t feel it. I’m supposed to be angry on Hal’s behalf, to be disgusted that a man could go behind his son’s back like this, but I’m not. I want to forget everything and Jensen can do it. I want to be wanted, so wanted that all control has gone out the window and I’ve only known this with Jensen. It’s only Jensen always on my mind, even more than Yann these days. It’s Jensen I crave in a way I’m still unfamiliar with.
“I’m just as bad, then. I only found out today and I still want you.’’
He stops breathing before he lets out a long relieved sigh. “You don't want to be with him?’’
I shake my head. “Not at all.’’
He comes back to me and forces me to walk backward as he takes a hold of both my hands and locks my wrists behind my back. He’s crowding me and I’m letting him lead. “Do you have any idea how crazy you make me?’’ He backs me against his bike, my ass pushing against the slick machine as he tugs on my wrists behind my back until I lower my back slightly. “Do you know how dangerous it is for me to feel this way? I’m losing it with you, beautiful. I’m lost on the very edge of the cliff now and at any time I’m going to fucking jump. You better be ready to jump with me and fall,’’ he growls out before he releases my wrists to grab my hips and bring me on the bike, my legs wide open, my back to the handle bars. He throws his long leg over the saddle and faces me before he grabs me again and sits me over him until I feel his thick erection against the apex of my thighs, pushing against my aching core.
I lose all train of thought. I can’t process his words, the way his eyes seem desperate for me. All that’s on my mind is the way his hands feel on me, the way he’s already so hard, so ready for me. All I want is him inside me. Now. On his bike.
“Jensen,’’ I say in a sigh as we lock our mouths in a deep kiss that shakes me whole.
I grip his head, my fingers weaving through his short hair as his tongue battles with mine in a delicious war that sends my blood into overdrive. I move against him, pushing just enough to feel his cock rub over my clit through our jeans.
“I want to hear you scream my name until you’re hoarse, beautiful, and you’re going to,’’ he says in my mouth as he unzips my jacket and takes it off me, sending it to the dirty ground full of dead leaves, dry sticks of wood, grass, and moss.


About the Author:
Stephanie Witter is a dreamer. She started learning English at three, and fell in love with the language. Always with a book, or two close by, she can't spend a day without reading (or writing).

Giveaway:

Stay Updated ♥

Member Of... ♥

Quote of the Month ♥

If I'm honest, I have to tell you I still read fairytales and I like them best of all _ Audrey Hepburn ♥♥♥