Monday, August 31, 2015

Release Day Blitz: Letting Go by Holly Renee




Title: Letting Go
Series: The Garage Series #1
Author: Holly Renee
Genre: Contemporary Romance
 Release Date: August 31, 2015




Blurb

When Kat was forced to leave the only home she had ever known due to her brother's secrets, she wasn't prepared for what was waiting for her in Tennessee or the choices it would force her to make.

Kat instantly knew she didn't like Blake Reagan. He was cocky, stubborn, and infuriating. What Kat didn't understand was why she couldn't stop thinking about him or the way he made her feel.

The last thing Blake expected was for Kat Archer to storm into his world and turn it upside down. He thought he had her pegged from the beginning, but she destroyed everything he thought he knew. Blake was willing to fight to push his way into Kat's heart, but she put up a wall at every turn as she clung to her past.

If she stayed, she'd risk the only family she had left. If she left, she'd lose Blake and every piece of her heart that he'd managed to steal.











Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK



                                                    My Review
Letting go is the story of Kat Archer. Kat and her brother have always been everything to one another since they were all they each had.  When her brother finds himself in trouble, he insists that Kat isn't safe and that she must leave home. With no choice but to leave, Kat embarks on a journey that changes her life. 

Going to work at Gary garage, Kat fits right in. She's feisty and sweet, loyal and smart. The confidence she carries is amazing and she is one of the most unique characters I've had the pleasure of being introduced to. With her knowledge of cars and the way she doesn't take anyone's BS, Kat is able to be easily accepted among the group.

What she didn't plan on was Blake, another guy working at the garage. Although Blake comes off as a player and overly cocky, there is something about him beneath those layers and readers come to see that about him. Kat tries not to fall too hard for Blake because she doesn't want to end up heartbroken when she leaves Tennessee but she can't help herself. 

As her brother's trouble catches up to her, Kat realizes that she has formed a new family and bonds and that she is loved by the group who has welcomed her in and accepted her.

Letting Go is absolutely amazing and I really enjoyed the plot and characters. My favorite character was Kat, who is such a strong and likable one. I loved her uniqueness and how she stood out. She has such a big heart and to watch her open it up to the garage guys was awesome. 

Holly Renee had me at the edge of my seat a lot of the time, especially towards the end. I was completely lost in this book and Renee's writing. I loved her way with words and how effortlessly they flowed among the pages.

★★★★★








Author Bio

Bookaholic, firm believer in grand gestures, and obsessed with happily ever afters.

Holly Renee is from the small town of Maryville, TN where she was born and raised. She currently lives with her husband and fur baby, Luna. (Yes. She was named after Luna Lovegood from Harry Potter.)

Holly Renee is the author of her debut novel Letting Go.

During the day, Holly spends her time as a nurse, but once her shift ends, she falls deep into her passion of reading and writing.



Author Links

Release Day Blitz: Degrade by T.L. Smith




Title: Degrade
Series: Flawed
Author: T.L. Smith
 Release Date: August 31, 2015




Blurb

Zeke

One rule, only one rule women need to follow when they're with me.

Don’t ask for more.

This rule is in place for a reason, you won't get more of what’s not there to give.

Bexley

He is striking, and he's all man. He is also the devil, or so I believe him to be. I gave him my heart, not realizing I was doing so. He likes to break me down, so I'm a shell of the person I once was. He's chipping away at me, bit by bit. Though I’m not as weak as he thinks, and when I can’t handle it anymore, I will come back swinging.











Purchase Links




Excerpt

I’m an idiot, I know this. I just can’t help myself. When it comes to him, I do as he says, do as he pleases. Even if it’s against everything, I believe in. He has a hold on me, which no other person has ever held. I don’t believe he loves me, but I love him. So that has to count for something? Right? My love is big enough. I believe it can hold onto both of us and wrap us up in a vice grip. See, I did tell you, I’m an idiot.



My Review

Oh my, I have never read a book like Degrade before. Degrade is a great book with so much to it. Zeke's character was someone who surprised me. When he was initially introduced and at the beginning of his relationship with Bexley, I wasn't entirely sure about him, but by the end of the book I wanted more of Zeke. Zeke is complicated and tortured which gives him a lot of depth with his character. Zeke is controlling and domineering, but oh so incredibly hot. 

As for Bexley, some things she does had me questioning her character, but in the end it seems like she actually knew what she was doing. The passion between Zeke and Bexley is incredibly sex but as he slowly starts to chip away at everything she is, Bexley must decided if her love can be enough for both of them or if she has to finally leave for good. Oh the twists and turns this book has! I couldn't put it down for a second.

Smith's writing drew me and had me hooked. She has a way with words and Degrade is a unique book with characters that amazed me. I really cannot wait for Aria's story!

★★★★★







Author Links

TWITTER
INSTAGRAM

Giveaway

Friday, August 28, 2015

Pre-Order Blitz: The End Game by Kate McCarthy




Title: The End Game
Author: Kate McCarthy
 Release Date: September 8, 2015



Blurb

“Professional athletes are pillars of their respective communities. They are heroes in the eyes of boys and girls and are expected to conduct themselves in a manner that positively represents their community.”
The public loves a good scandal. Seeing someone fall from the pinnacle of success makes a great headline. No one knows that better than I do. What started out as a promising career in college football, spiraled into scandal and shame.
But being a hero is easier said then done. Especially when there are those who expected to see the great Brody Madden fail. I craved nothing except being the best—willing to do anything to prove them wrong. But I went too far, and I tried too hard, and it broke me.
“At the time of going to print, Jordan Elliott was unavailable for comment.”
I met Brody Madden in my senior year of college. An Australian native on an international scholarship, I was the female soccer sensation with stars in her eyes and no room for a hotshot wide receiver with a chip on his shoulder.
But a heart bursting with ambition and a driving fire to succeed isn’t made of stone. I became his strength, his obsession, and the greatest love of his life. Only I wasn’t there when he needed me most.
This is a story about love and a game that takes everything. Where the path to glory is paved with sacrifice. Where pressure makes you, or breaks you, and triumph is born in the ashes of failure. Where two people’s end game will change everything.



Pre-order Links

99c

AMAZON US / UK / AU
SMASHWORDS






Author Bio


Kate McCarthy is an Australian, living in the pretty sunshine state of Queensland with her two kids and two dogs, Rufus and Pete.

She loves to bake sweet stuff and eat it too. With an exciting degree in business, she works as an accountant by day, and an author by night. In between family life, she is most often found in bed reading, or at the beach, still reading.



Author Links

Blog Tour: Own Me by Lexi Scott

OwnMeTour 
  Own Me by Lexi Scott 
Publication Date: August 17, 2015 
Also in this series: Risk Me 

Own Me Cover

Amazon • Amazon UK • Amazon CA • B&N • Kobo • iBooks

Synopsis: Genevieve Rodriguez’s life isn't panning out the way she’s always envisioned. At all. Not only is she exactly one “D” away from getting kicked out of school, but her heart is in pieces after her long-time crush marries someone else. For Genevieve, sunny Silver Strand has never felt more dismal.

Then Adam Abramowitz, her super-cute, super-smart physics tutor—who never seems to notice even her sexiest tops—tells her his Visa is about to expire and he’s going to have to return to Israel. Suddenly the words pop out Genevieve's mouth before she can stop them. “Marry me.” At first, it's a joke...until it's not. Because in that brief, unexpected moment, everything changes. The rules. The boundaries. And Adam and Genevieve are about to discover what happens when you push the limits.

Add to Goodreads

My Review
I've been following this series since the first book, Hide Me, and as it continues I just fall more in love with Scott's writing. 

In book one we were introduced to Deo, a man with no direction until a grief-stricken woman unexpectedly comes into his life. In Own Me, Genevieve, Cohen's (Mentioned in book one and the main character in book two) sister is heartbroken after Deo marries someone else. Months prior she was ready to lay it on the line and tell her how she felt about him when he fell in love with someone else.

Genevieve is being tutored by Adam and they have become friends since meeting. When Adam's green card is up Genevieve hatches the plan for them to marry in order for Adam to stay in the country. What starts as one friend helping another becomes much more when the chemistry between Genevieve and Adam can't be denied and they find themselves feeling things for one another. 

I really enjoyed watching the dynamic between these characters and I loved the way that Genevieve handled herself in a mature way after Deo married. Where some women would be scheming to break them up, Genevieve picks herself up and keeps on going. As for Adam he was such an attractive character me. Nerdy, nice, and so sweet but also passionate and has a lot going on for him. Genevieve and Adam were a great match for one another even if takes a spur of the moment marriage to bring them together.

Once again Scott has left me wanting more from this series. I've fallen in love with all her characters, especially Deo, but Adam is a close second. 

★★★★★




Other Books in the Silver Strands Series...

Risk Me Cover

Amazon • Amazon UK • Amazon CA • B&N • Kobo • iBooks

Risk Me by Lexi Scott 
Publication Date: July 28, 2015 
Also in this series: Own Me 

Synopsis: For Cohen Rodriguez, getting dumped by his girlfriend was bad enough. Being told he's “not impulsive enough” was just the cheap parting gift. Still, he takes a break from his über responsible ways and dates his way through Silver Strand. Except it's not exactly turning out the way he thought...

On top of that, there's Maren Walshe, whose combination of sexy and down-to-earth is everything Cohen wants in a girl. But while they've recently been talking on the phone and texting every day, they've never actually met. Now Maren wants to meet. In person. Faced with turning his oh-so-safe fantasy girl into an uncertain reality, Cohen and Maren are both about to dive head first, ready or not.
Add to Goodreads

Hide_Me_500

Amazon • Amazon UK • Amazon CA • B&N • Kobo • iBooks

Hide Me by Lexi Scott 
Silver Strands #1 
Publication Date: July 7, 2015 
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

Synopsis: Sometimes it's easier to run... Ripped apart by guilt and grief, nineteen-year-old Whit Conrad grabs her stuff and runs from her super-conservative home and family in Pennsylvania and hauls ass for sunny California. All she wants is escape. Now she has a craptastic apartment, a job at a tattoo parlour, and even a friend-who's-mostly-benefits. Then she meets a sexy, inked, surfer-dude who has the potential of capsizing everything... Deo Beckett is adrift. Underemployed and over-boozing, Deo knows he should be doing something more with his life. Being something more. All it takes is a pin-up hottie with a smart mouth—and a bruised soul—to force Deo to start looking below the surface. To wonder if there's more to life than being a beach bum. Now he's falling for Whit...and hard. But Whit ran from home for a reason, and she'll go to any lengths to keep Deo from learning the truth...

Add to Goodreads

About Lexi Scott

Lexi Scott
Lexi Scott is the combined forces of authors and best friends, Liz Reinhardt and Steph Campbell. Together, they write new adult and contemporary romance featuring strong, smart, feisty women and the swoony worthy, good guys who love them. The grew up on opposite coasts- one on the east, one of them on the west, but somehow, both ended up married and raising their families in the Southern U.S. They love traveling, good food, wine and hoarding books.


button1

Blog Tour: Laid Out by Sidney Halston



Sidney Halston
LAID OUT (Worth the Fight #4)
Release Date: August 18, 2015

Blurb:

Growing up an Army brat, Violet Channing could never meet her dad’s high expectations. But in the eyes of her best friend, she could do no wrong. He even insisted that he should be her first kiss. Now Cain Sorensen is all grown up, hardened by years in special ops and always looking for a good fight. Tall, with striking blue eyes and impossibly blond hair, he’s a modern-day Viking warrior. Of course, Violet’s all grown up, too, and she’s ready to surrender to his every command.

Cain knows he’s bad for Violet. His work is dangerous, and his hobbies are downright deadly. As a private mercenary and a mixed martial arts fighter, he could never let such an innocent soul into his world. And yet his most grueling combat training is no match for Violet’s killer curves, hot touch, and suggestive glances. Now all of Cain’s most explosive fantasies are coming true—but once they cross the line between friends and lovers, there’s no turning back.






Goodreads:



Buy links:











About the Worth The Fight Series


Against the Cage (Worth the Fight #1)



For Chrissy Martin, returning to her Florida hometown always seems to bring bad luck. The day starts with a breakup text, followed by a jailhouse phone call from her troublemaker brother. Now a routine traffic stop has ended with her accidentally punching an officer . . . in a delicate place. Then Chrissy realizes that the hot cop on the receiving end of her right hook is none other than the man from her teenage fantasies.

Jack Daniels knows how to take a hit. After all, when he’s not chasing reckless drivers, he’s kicking ass in a mixed martial arts ring. So what takes his breath away isn’t the low blow, but the woman who dealt it: a gorgeous knockout with legs Jack wouldn’t mind being pinned under—who just so happens to be his best friend’s nerdy little sister, all grown up. Soon their instant chemistry leads to a sizzling affair, but Jack and Chrissy are fighting an uphill battle if they want to make love last beyond the final bell.



Buy Links: 








Full Contact (Worth the Fight #2)


How could she have been so stupid? When Jessica Cross decides to give her violently jealous boyfriend—the otherwise influential and charming Dennis Stavros—a second chance, she very nearly becomes a statistic. After weeks of healing from a broken rib and collapsed lung, and with Dennis behind bars, Jessica finally feels ready to come out of hiding. But will she ever be able to take a chance on love again with someone new?

Mixed martial arts fighter Slade Martin knows he has a bad reputation. Hell, he's probably earned it. So it won’t be easy to convince beautiful, vulnerable Jessica that she can trust him—that from the moment she walked into his life, she’s been the only one he’s wanted. Powerful and confident, Slade knows he can honor his vow to protect Jessica body and soul. Winning her heart will be another matter . . . but a woman like Jessica is worth the fight.


Buy Links:










Below the Belt (Worth the Fight #3)

Once one of the most sought-after names on the mixed martial arts circuit, Antonio “Scarface” Marino watched his career go down for the count as he chased skirts and made tabloid headlines. Now he’s finally making a comeback, and it’s all thanks to Francesca Silva, a Brazilian bombshell as tough as any of her fighters. But who’s the real Francesca: the trash-talking trainer who rides him hard, or the vulnerable woman who blushes at his touch?


Francesca went to the mat to sign Tony because she believes he still has the potential to bring big success to her gym—if she can keep his head in the cage and out of her personal life. After a short-lived marriage soured her on love, a one-night stand is all she can handle. Now Tony’s kisses are stirring up complicated feelings—especially when he agrees to face her ex in the ring. Francesca’s used to freezing guys out. But Tony’s tempting her to give in to the heat.



Goodreads:





Buy links:










About Author

USA Today bestselling author, Sidney Halston lives her life by one simple rule: “The secret of getting ahead is getting started” (Mark Twain). Or even simpler: “Just do it” (Nike). And that’s exactly what she did. At the age of thirty, having never written anything other than a legal brief, she picked up a pen for the first time to pursue her dream of becoming an author. That first stroke sealed the deal, and she fell in love with writing. Halston lives in South Florida with her husband and children.










Stay Updated ♥

Member Of... ♥

Quote of the Month ♥

If I'm honest, I have to tell you I still read fairytales and I like them best of all _ Audrey Hepburn ♥♥♥