Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Top Ten Tuesday: Recently Added To Be Read Books

Last week I took advantage of the many sales going on along with some new releases that hit shelves. I added some great books to my to be read list and I'm sure I'll be adding more this week, but until then, here are my top ten picks..
 

 
 1. Consolation by Corinne Michaels
 
Book One in the Consolation Duet

Liam wasn’t supposed to be my happily ever after.
He wasn’t even on my radar.
He was my husband’s best friend—forbidden.

But my husband is dead and I’m alone. I ache for him and I reach for Liam.

One night with Liam changed everything. Now I have to decide if I truly love him or if he’s just the consolation prize.
 
2. Deep Blue Eternity by Natasha Boyd
 
Livvy is on the run. And she’s escaped to the one place nobody will ever find her.

But the isolated cottage isn’t empty. Her refuge is home to a troubled stranger, Tom, there for reasons of his own.

In the intimacy of the abandoned cottage, and the remote wilderness of the island, the electrifying connection between them is impossible to ignore. Both running from their histories and shielding dark secrets, their pasts catch up with them and collide in an unimaginable way.

Deep emotions and powerful chemistry face a painful battle with the tangle of lies, and scars of the past. When the truth emerges, hearts will be shattered.
 
3. Fisher's Light by Tara Sivec
 
Fisher,
I guess this is it, huh? After fourteen years together, starting a life of our own on this island, five deployments and countless letters I’ve written you through it all, I finally go out to the mailbox and see something I’ve always dreamed of: an envelope with your handwriting on it. For one moment, I actually thought you’d changed your mind, that all the awful things you said to me were just your way of coping after everything you’d been through. I was still here, Fisher. I was still here, holding my breath, waiting for you to come back even though you told me you never would. You always said you’d find your way back to me. Out of all the lies you’ve told me, this one hurts the most.

Enclosed you will find the signed divorce papers, as requested.
I hope you find what you’re looking for. I’m sorry it wasn’t me.
Lucy


To get the ending they want, Lucy and Fisher will have to go back to the beginning. Through the good and the bad, they’ll be reminded of why they always made their way back to each other, and why this time, one way or another, it will be the last time.
 
4. Ten Below Zero by Whitney Barbetti
 
“In here,” he said, pushing on the skin above my heart, “you're ten below zero. And you’re closer to death than I am.”

My name is Parker. My body is marked with scars from an attack I don’t remember. I don’t want to remember. I choose to live my life by observation, not through experience. While people are laughing and kissing and connecting, I’m in the corner. Watching them live. I’m indifferent to everything, everyone. The only emotion I feel with any kind of depth is annoyance, and I feel it often.

A text message sent to the wrong number proves to be my undoing.

His name is Everett, but I call him rude. He’s pushy, he’s arrogant, he crowds my personal space, and worst of all: he makes me feel.

He chooses to wear all black, all the time, as if he’s waiting to attend a funeral. Probably because he is.

Everett is dying. And he’s spending his final days living, truly living. In doing so, he’s forcing me to feel, to heal. To come face to face with the demons I suppressed in my memory.

He hurts me, he fulfills me, he completes me. And still, he's dying.
 
 
                                     5. Steering the Stars by Autumn Doughton

Two girls. Two stories. One journey.

Be careful what you wish for…
Aspiring writer Hannah Vaughn worries that she is doomed to live out the rest of her existence in a sleepy Oklahoma town. For as long as she can remember, she’s dreamed of something more – adventure, excitement, intrigue. When her sister invites her to London and she’s accepted to a prestigious writing program at The Warriner School, she jumps at the chance. But will it be epic or an epic fail?

You’ll never know if you don’t try…
Nothing ever happens to straight-A student Caroline McKain and that’s exactly the way she likes it. With her best friend in London and junior year looming on the horizon, all she wants is to remain invisible. So when she is suddenly thrust into the spotlight, she must ask herself: Can an invisible girl really take center stage?

Follow Hannah and Caroline as they navigate the complexities of first love, family and growing up. As their bond is tested, the girls will learn that being apart can ultimately bring you together. Steering the Stars is a fresh, heartfelt young adult story about fate, discovery, and the magic of friendship.

6. Empathy by Ker Dukey
 
Blake:
I am a brother
I am a police detective
I am a contract killer
I don’t want to love
I don’t want to feel
I don’t want … EMPATHY.

They say some people are born with decreased activity in the front central lobe causing them a deficiency in empathy. Maybe that’s true about me but whether I was born this way or created in a moment of evil, empathy was something I didn’t possess until her green eyes met mine in the mirror and I couldn’t take her life.

I didn’t want to feel, didn’t want this woman in my life complicating how I lived but she was there at every turn. Sent to haunt me for my sins. Her light so bright she provoked a shadow from everyone she touched. When a job turns bad quickly altering my life forever I’m forced to feel. When nothing is making sense I’m forced to face truths I never would recover from. When life drowns you in its cruelty you don’t know which way the current will drag you or who you’ll become once you re-surface.

Melody:
I was a daughter
I was a student
I was a victim
Did I have his love?
Did I make him feel?
Did I have his empathy?
When the actions of a soulless killer forces sorrow into my veins I never dreamed the man healing my wounds would be the one to leave the worst scar. His love would scar my soul. Scars are permanent; I will never feel the relief from them. Will I learn to live with them, remember why I have them and learn never to let him close enough to inflict more? Will I eventually cover them… like tattoos coating them with new memories, new love and new starts? I didn’t know these answers because the pain was too suffocating, the only thing I knew was they will always be under the surface lingering. He had scars too, from his sins. There is nothing that can cover them, they were too deep, too ugly, too dark and they marked us both forever.

Warning: This book will mess with your mind. It is a very dark, sexy, twisted romance novel. 18+ only.
  
 
7. Carolina Hurricane by Gwendolyn Grace
 
I was standing in the middle of nowhere with no real destination in mind. There was only the dire need to disappear from Charleston. With my head tilted up to the gray sky and my eyes closed, I let the light droplets of rain fall onto my face. I’d reached a crossroads in my life and was trying to find a reason to keep going. I had no idea a hurricane was coming and fate would choose that moment for our paths to cross.

“Hey! You okay?” A voice called out to me in a deep southern drawl, pulling me out of my fog. “Can I give you a ride somewhere?”
I opened my eyes and found a pair of intense blue eyes staring back at me. His name was Fox. He had an irresistibly sexy grin, and judging by his fast car, a need for speed. His timing couldn’t have been more perfect. I was looking to start a little trouble, since it was what I did best and he seemed like a good target. After sharing an incredible night together, I quickly learned that Fox was more than he appeared and full of delicious surprises. He gifted my body with unbelievable pleasures and unlocked emotions that I’d wanted to keep hidden. When I pushed him away, he left claiming a piece of my soul.

I never imagined that getting into his car that day would start a transformation within me and forever change the course of my life. Fox challenged every rule I’d ever made by tearing down the carefully constructed barriers around my heart. I never intended to fall in love with him but how could I resist a man who was so different than I’d expected and more than I ever deserved? The grayness in my life caused by loss and betrayal was waging a storm within me; Fox was the anchor I needed to stop the inner turmoil and bring me back into the light.

**Carolina Hurricane is the first book in the Carolina Boys- Love in Fast Lane Novellas series**
 
 
                                   8. Strictly Temporary Volume One by Ella Fox
 
Just a Small Towne girl…
Raised on fairytales and dreams of true love, Arden Winger left for college with a smile on her face and a happy, hopeful heart. Fast-forward seven years and that small town is behind her, but not the baggage she’s been carrying since she left.

Just a city boy…

It’s not that Exton Alexander had anything against relationships—he just never had the desire to try. Not necessarily jaded, Exton considered himself a realist. Little did he know, the one woman that would change everything was about to rock his world. This Alpha male knows the second he lays eyes on her that Arden is special-- now he just has to work past her defenses.
9. Strictly Temporary Volume Two by Ella Fox
 
The conclusion of Arden and Exton's story.
 
10. Hidden in Lies (Lies and Truth Duet Book 1) by Rachael Duncan
Who needs love when you have money?
This has been my motto. This is who I am. Who I’m expected to be.
All of that changed when he walked into my life and made me question everything. As my personal security guard, I can’t escape him or the way he makes me feel.
He makes me laugh.
He makes me second guess my choices.
He makes me want more from life.
I hide in a bed of deception to disguise myself. It used to be enough, but now I’m not so sure.
Can I sacrifice those who depend on me for my own happiness?
I’m Elizabeth Fitzgerald.
I’m a Senator’s wife.
And I hate my life.
 

Sale Blitz: Midnight by Elizabeth Miller







Title: Midnight
Series: McKenna Chronicles #1
Author: Elizabeth Miller
 Release Date: March 4, 2014


Synopsis


I fell willingly into his bed, stolen moments of passion so intense they blurred the lines of responsibility and reason. The passion we’ve unlocked could be the key to our salvation or the path to damnation. This is my story, my fall into love and fear that it could end in a heartbeat...

One destined meeting. It alters journalist, Charlise "Charlie" Carter’s course. When asked to work on a Republican candidate's campaign, she’s unprepared for the intense reaction she has toward the young, handsome presidential hopeful, Colin McKenna.

Unable to resist Charlie’s allure, McKenna succumbs to his desire and they find themselves exploring a passionate, physical relationship that is soon tested by not only their own secrets, but his political advisers.

Traveling the country in pursuit of the presidential nomination, his career aspirations and complications from the past collide with their desire to be together, threatening to tear them apart forever. Midnight tells a compelling story of burgeoning trust, intense passion and secrets that could cause it all to unravel in a heartbeat.

Midnight is an adult contemporary romance, due to strong language and sexual content this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.









Links to Buy

FREE

AMAZON US / UK




Excerpt


“So good. It’s too good . . .” he mumbles against my mouth. And it is. So intense and so good my toes curl as I wrap my legs around his backside. I’m close to overwhelmed, the feel of him buried in me, knowing I’m really here in this moment, and his voice whispering in my ear to hold on, don’t hold back, give me everything . . . I almost can’t hold on, falling deeply into every sensation and losing myself in them. 
I’ve never done this with someone and felt connected in every possible way, not just physically, but emotionally. A rush, a warmth spreads out from my chest at the realization that this is my beginning—a spring in the middle of winter, the ending of a chapter and the start of another, with Colin as the central character. Right here, in his bed, clarity reigns as his mouth claims mine again, teasing out a moan so he can claim that too. He owns me. I would give him anything. Take it, take all of me, take everything and anything. And he does, wringing out every ounce of pleasure. He knows where to touch, how to extract the smallest whimper and the largest groan. I could never tire of being with him, with him over me and in me, pushing, pulling, driving and devouring until the ache becomes a need. A need so intense and all consuming, I begin taking from him. Calling out unabashedly to move faster, go deeper, push harder. Don’t stop, never stop, never stop making me feel this good and needy and so, so full. Please, I beg. Pleading with him, pleading for I don’t know what . . .

Author Links

GOODREADS



Giveaway

Monday, March 30, 2015

Sale Blitz {+ Review}: Unspeakable Truths by Alice Tribue





Title: Unspeakable Truths
Author: Alice Tribue
 Release Date: September 15, 2014


Synopsis


Everything I ever learned about fairy-tales was a fucking lie…

Four years ago, my life was everything I wanted it to be: I had everything I wanted, everything I needed, in my best friend and newly wedded husband—Tyler.

Yet, hours after we said "I do," I lost him.

Forever...

The dreams we'd shared, the future we'd planned—all of our hopes and desires, were ripped away in mere seconds.

And now, four years later, my life still feels like a hopeless eternity.

So, I guess it's quite fitting that the last person I want to hear from is currently standing at my front door.

He wants to tell me the truth about that night, he wants to be my new knight in shining armor, but the thing is…

He was the best man...









Excerpt Reveal: Full Contact by Sarah Castille

     full contact excerpt reveal.jpg
 
full contact.jpg
Blurb
Ray wraps his arms around me and holds me tight as if something terrible has happened and he doesn't want to let me go.
Full Contact. This is how Ray speaks when his emotions overwhelm him. I melt into his stillness. His body is hot and hard, his breath warm on my neck. He smells of leather and sweat, sex and sin. Nothing can tear me away.
When you can't resist the one person who could destroy you...
Sia O'Donnell can't help but push the limits. She secretly attends every underground MMA fight featuring The Predator, the undisputed champion. When he stalks his prey in the ring, Sia is mesmerized. He is dominant and dangerous and every instinct tells her to run.
Every beautiful thing Ray "The Predator" touches he knows he'll eventually destroy. Soft, sweet and innocent, Sia is the light to Ray's darkness-and completely irresistible. From the moment he lays eyes on her, he knows he's going to have to put his dark past behind him to win her body and soul.
 

full contact teaser 2.jpg
 

Spotlight Tour: Obsession by Tamaria Soana

Tour Banner

Title: Obsession

Author: Tamaria Soana

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Cover

Civer

Synopsis

Alexandria Stevens is a New York Times best-selling romance novelist. After she makes a guest appearance on a popular TV talk show, she creates a Twitter account. Within a few short weeks she meets a fan, and they become fast friends…or that's what Alex thinks. When Alex finds herself being stalked, the person she least suspects is her new friend Jillian. What she doesn't know is that Jillian has been obsessed with her for years. She wants everything Alex has, even her husband.

Content Warning: sexual situations, adult language, violence

Excerpt

She re-read her edits and was about to make a phone call to Colleen when she heard the doorbell. She walked to the front door and looked out the window to find a delivery man holding a long, white box. Her heart swelled and skipped a beat as she opened the door. Hudson used this florist.

“Good afternoon, Mrs. Smyth. These are for you. Sign here.”

She smiled and signed for the flowers. “Thank you.”

“Have a good day.”

“You too,” she replied.

With a huge smile on her face she opened the box and placed the flowers in her favorite crystal vase on the island right next to the laptop. She quickly called Colleen and made plans to meet her on Monday to finalize the movie deal. Alex was on cloud nine. She opened a new document and started writing what she hoped would be her next novel. She’d been working for a good hour when she heard the garage door open and Hudson’s car pull in. She looked at the time, it was only a little after three. Her heart soared as she heard the back door open. She looked up and there he stood with a bottle of wine in his hand.

“I see you received the flowers.”

“Thank you,” she replied as she walked slowly toward him.

You could almost feel the electricity in the air between them, they were like two ends of a magnet searching for the connection they desperately needed. Hudson placed his briefcase and the bottle of wine on the table. She was finally in his arms and their lips met.

Alex squealed as Hudson took a few steps and she found her back up against the wall. Alex was desperate for him, their hands and lips were all over each other.

“Alex, God.” Hudson moaned when she undid his pants.

They wasted no time undressing each other. Alex wrapped her legs around his waist and moaned as he eased into her. He started out slowly, as if wanting to savor the reconnection, but soon the passion swept over them and he took her fast and hard against the kitchen wall.

Alex lay sated in Hudson’s arms on the kitchen floor as they tried to catch their breaths.

“I’m so sorry about last night.”

“You’re forgiven,” Alex replied before she kissed his chest. “But I’m at fault also, it takes two to fight.”

“I started it.”

She let out a laugh.

“What’s so funny?”

“I just realized that we’re lying on the kitchen floor naked in the middle of the afternoon.”

“Well, maybe we should take this to a more appropriate room.”

“Like where, the dining room?” Alex teased.

Hudson laughed and stood up. “I prefer the soft bed over the hard table.”

Alex smiled as he held out his hand to her. He helped her up and they made their way to the bedroom, where they spent the rest of the day reconnecting.

Book Trailer

About The Author

Tamaria Soana is middle-aged but feels like her life has just begun. She writes contemporary romance stories with a high heat level that always end with a 'happily ever after'. Growing up, she loved to read and make up new places in her head to escape to. In her late teens she began writing short stories and poetry. It wasn't until her late thirties before she began to spin a full story.

She's married and a stay-at-home mom of two beautiful young girls. They reside in Western New York. Cuddling up with a good book under an electric throw is her way to escape the cold Buffalo nights.

Besides writing, she co-owns Shades of Rose Media and produces book trailers. Three of her book trailers have been featured on the USA Today’s Happy Ever After site. You can find Tamaria at the following places:

Facebook | Twitter | Website | YouTube

Purchase Links

Amazon | Beachwalk Press | iBooks | Kobo | B&N

LOGOFINAL

Friday, March 27, 2015

Sale Blitz: Wish Upon a Stud Series by Elise Sax


WISH UPON A STUD SERIES by Elise Sax is ON SALE!
 
Going Down #1 - FREE: http://bit.ly/GoingDownAmazon
 
Man Candy #2 - .99¢: http://bit.ly/ManCandyAmazon
 
Hot Wired #3 -
 
Just Sacked #4 - $1.99: http://bit.ly/JustSackedAmazon
 
Wicked Ride #5 - $1.99: http://bit.ly/WickedRideAmazon



GOING DOWN
Author: Elisa Sax
Series: Wish Upon a Stud #1

~ SYNOPSIS ~
Marion MacAlister wants to nail her audition, not get nailed. Truly. Honestly. All right...maybe she does want to get nailed, but that's just because her hottie landlord and local diner owner Mack Ryan is confusing her. 

Can friends become lovers? Especially friends who might not even be friends in the first place? 

Going Down is the sexy and hilarious first novella in the five-part Wish Upon A Stud series. 

Wish Upon A Stud...A happy ending is just a coin toss away.


~ PURCHASE ~

MAN CANDY
Author: Elisa Sax
Series: Wish Upon a Stud #2

~ SYNOPSIS ~
Raine Harper is in love with Wade Gates. But Wade likes women who are model thin, and Raine is model thin plus a whole lot of pounds. Desperate to make him love her, she trains just a little too hard and passes out in the arms of superstar movie star Dirk Adams. Dirk thinks Raine’s junk in the trunk is perfect and proposes to make Wade jealous by becoming her pretend boyfriend. Pretend soon seems very real. Is Dirk a great actor, or is something really developing between Raine and the movie star? 

Man Candy is the sexy and hilarious second novella in the five-part Wish Upon A Stud series. 
 

~ PURCHASE ~
AMAZON | B&N | SMASHWORDS | iBOOKS | KOBO

HOT WIRED
Author: Elisa Sax
Series: Wish Upon a Stud #3

~ SYNOPSIS ~
Marie Foster is not a cheater. Nevertheless, she gets thrown out of college for doing just that. With her life turned upside down, she decides to try new things. You know…Get drunk in a bar. Pick up a guy. Marry a stranger, who just happens to be a hot billionaire. 

Hot Wired is the sexy and hilarious third novella in the five-part Wish Upon A Stud series. 

Wish Upon A Stud...A happy ending is just a coin toss away.



       ~ PURCHASE ~


JUST SACKED
Author: Elisa Sax
Series: Wish Upon a Stud #4

~ SYNOPSIS ~
Layla has been working at her family’s bar since she was five years old. But it’s more than a bar. It’s home. Now with her family gone and debts piling up, her bar is repossessed and taken over by local businessman Hank Taylor. Hank offers Layla a deal: If she can win a drinking contest, she can have the bar back. Layla’s never lost a drinking contest in her life, but after an evening swigging back whiskey, she and Hank wake up together, naked and handcuffed in Mexico. Getting home offers dangerous adventure, and it’s a toss up whether Hank and Layla will get back before they kill each other or fall in love. 

Just Sacked is the sexy and hilarious fourth novella in the five-part Wish Upon A Stud series. Each novella is roughly 100 pages with no cliffhanger. 

Wish Upon A Stud...A happy ending is just a coin toss away.

~ PURCHASE ~


WICKED RIDE
Author: Elisa Sax
Series: Wish Upon a Stud #5

~ SYNOPSIS ~
Fiona Jones has never killed anyone, but there’s a first for everything. Still, maybe she shouldn't have hired Ronin—a sexy killer with a wicked motorcycle-- who’s giving her more than her share of attention. 

Wicked Ride is the sexy and hilarious fifth and last novella in the five-part Wish Upon A Stud series. 

Wish Upon A Stud...A happy ending is just a coin toss away. 

~ PURCHASE ~



                      ~ ABOUT THE AUTHOR ~
                        ELISE SAX

Elise Sax worked as a journalist for fifteen years, mostly in Paris, France. She took a detour from journalism and became a private investigator before writing her first novel. She lives in Southern California with her two sons.
She loves to hear from her readers. Don't hesitate to contact her at elisesax@gmail.com, and sign up for her newsletter at elisesax.com/mailing-list.php to get notifications of new releases and sales.

Social media links:


~ Tour Host ~
HEA Book Tours, PR & More: http://heabooktours.blogspot.com/



Thursday, March 26, 2015

Book Blitz: Owned by M.Never





Title: Owned
Series: Decadence After Dark #1
Author: M. Never
Genre: Dark Erotic Romance
 Release Date: October 3, 2014


Synopsis

"I like you collared, baby. I like you naked, I like you mine.”

Ellie Stevens has lusted over Kayne Roberts since he first walked into the import/export company she works for a little over a year ago. As Expo’s most important client, Ellie has always kept a safe distance from the man with the majestic blue eyes - until temptation finally gets the better of her. Impulsively, Ellie invites Kayne to one of Expo's infamous company parties her flamboyant boss is notorious for throwing. Unbeknownst to Ellie, the god in the Armani suit isn’t just the suave entrepreneur he portrays himself to be. Underneath the professional exterior is a man with a secret life, dark desires, and nefarious contacts.

In a hidden corner of a trendy New York City lounge, the spark kindling between the two of them ignites. Unable to resist the sinful attraction, Ellie agrees to leave with Kayne, believing she is finally bedding the man of her dreams. Little does she know when she walks out the door, she’s about to be Owned.

Owned is a dark erotic romance. Please pay close attention to the use of the words dark, erotic, and romance. It has intense sexual situations, a Master/slave relationship, mild abuse, and some violence. Reader discretion is advised.




 
Excerpt
Now we’re getting somewhere.”
He stares down at me for a very long time. His gaze feels heavy, and after what feels like forever, he gets up and walks into the semicircular room with the table of torture. My anxiety spikes tenfold as I hear the opening and closing of drawers. I almost get up and dart into the bathroom, but Kayne returns before I can force my limbs to move. He stands above my mostly naked body. Two pairs of handcuffs dangling in one hand.
You’ve been a good girl. Time for a treat.” His breath is ragged as he drops to his knees. I squirm away, but he grabs my legs and fastens one handcuff to each ankle.
Give me your hands.” I don’t move.
Ellie.” He says my name harshly. “Do you want me to turn you over and spank you instead? Pleasure or pain. Your choice. It doesn’t matter to me either way. I like giving both.”
He reaches over me and grabs my right hand, securing it to the handcuff on my right ankle.
Kayne, please,” I beg, as he repeats the motion with my left side. I’m bound.
Completely helpless.
No matter which way I move, the restraints act like marionette strings biting into my skin. Pulling one of my wrists up, my leg follows. Pull my ankle down, my arm gets yanked.
I’m gasping with fear.
Kayne hovers over me. My senses on overload.
I tremble as I stare up at him. His eyes are fierce, lustful, wanton, and unrepentant. I know exactly what he wants.
Me.
Tell me you don’t want me to touch you,” he dares me.
I don’t want you to touch me.” The words flow, but there’s no fire behind them.
Are you sure, kitten?” He massages me over the thin fabric of my panties.
Yes.” No.
I think you do.” He slides my panties over and I squirm harder in the restraints. My heartbeat palpitating. The metal clinking as I shift. He circles his finger gently over my clit. I close my eyes trying to reject his touch. When he sinks his finger inside me, I gasp.
You’re so fucking wet for me.” He slides his finger in and out, every so often spreading the slickness through my folds. My body tightens and aches, but I fight the urges he’s bringing forth. I will not come. I will not give this man my pleasure. Kayne works his hand faster, insistent. The sensations build and I clench my fists, fighting the orgasm he’s demanding. As if aware I’m resisting, he simultaneously rubs my swollen clit with his thumb while he fingers me relentlessly. I moan uncontrollably.
No! No! No!
Yes! Yes! Yes!
Just before I explode, Kayne removes his hand, and I nearly weep.
Not yet, kitten. I didn’t give you permission.” If I wasn’t bound, I’d slap him. “I tell you when to come. Understand?” I’m panting beneath him, burning a hole through his head with my stare. He smirks arrogantly at me. Then leans down and whispers, taunting me, “Ask my permission.”
No.”
You’ll regret that.” There’s amusement in his eyes. This is all just a game. With no warning at all, he rips my panties. The thin material tearing right in two. I jerk, the metal cuffs cutting into my skin. He skims his tongue down the inside of one of my thighs, and then licks a slow hot drag over my slit.
Fuck, you taste so good. Like cupcakes,” he pants. His specific description isn’t lost on me. A simple cupcake is how all this began.
Kayne swirls his tongue over my heated flesh, nipping and sucking, driving me mad. My body is bowing in ecstasy, my mind trying to reject the pleasure. If I give in, what will that mean?
Kayne stabs his tongue into my entrance, and I moan loudly. Oh God, an orgasm is looming; hot and fast.
Ask permission.” His hot breath skims against my overly sensitive skin. I resist. Fighting him the only way I can. With my will.
He sinks a finger deep inside me and sucks on my clit, bringing me right to the breaking point. My heart is hammering and so is my core.
Ask permission. The way I told you,” he orders.
I’m writhing in my restraints so hard I know I’m going to have marks, but I need to disperse the buildup somehow. I can barely breathe as he dangles me over the edge again and again, yet another form of torture to get me to obey. I feel the slightest caress of my orgasm, and I fracture, unable to withstand the torment anymore. “Please, Kayne, may I come!” I scream out.
He chuckles. That fucking bastard.
Yes, you may, kitten.” He attacks me, fingering me swiftly while lavishing my clit. I splinter in every direction, my climax shredding me to pieces. I pull on the handcuffs—the pain as potent as the pleasure—as I writhe and moan. When the quake dissipates, I’m left limp on the floor, breathing raggedly and close to tears. Kayne brushes his face against my inner thigh, smearing my arousal all over my skin.
Good, kitten,” he patronizes, rising to his knees, unbuttoning his shirt slowly. I stare up at him dazed. Inch by inch, he bares his chest, then tosses his shirt on the floor. He’s sculpted and lean, a demonic perfection. Several tattoos adorn his body, a compass on his left pec, barbed wire dripping with blood around his arm, and a quote written across his rib cage. ‘A certain kind of darkness is needed to see the stars.’
When he starts to unbuckle his belt, I tense. He doesn’t say a word as he sheds the rest of his clothes, but the energy in the room is unmistakable. It’s thick with sex and lust.
He said he wouldn’t rape me. He said he wouldn’t rape me. I repeat the mantra trying to stay calm. Once he’s as bare as me, Kayne hovers over my bound body, bracing his hands on each side of my head.
Who owns you, Ellie?” He stares down at me with his majestic eyes.
You do,” I answer reluctantly.
That’s right.” He kisses my jaw softly.
What do I want?”
I swallow hard. “My obedience, my submission, my body.” The words barely come out as a whisper.
Right again.” He brings his mouth to mine, skimming his tongue along my lower lip.
Can I fuck you, Ellie?”
No, Kayne.” I fight back the tears.
Fine.” He kisses me tenderly. Rolling his tongue against mine, allowing me to taste myself on his lips.
His change in demeanor is unexpected. I don’t understand it one bit. My defenses stand at attention. Kayne then shifts, grabbing his erection with one hand and moving down to take one of my nipples into his mouth. Swirling his tongue against me, he strokes himself, lightly at first and then more urgently. As his jerks become stronger, so does the pressure of his mouth, nipping and sucking my nipple as he works himself to a climax. There’s nothing I can do. There’s no place I can go tethered beneath him. He bites my nipple as he comes, sending a shock of pain straight through my body. I strain, helpless as he comes on my stomach. His groans vibrating against my breast. He releases my abused nipple once he’s finished. It’s red and swollen.
Mine,” he declares victoriously against my lips, like he just marked his territory. Then he kisses me hard and unapologetically, making my head spin.
When he’s finished with my mouth, I drop my head to the side, exhausted. My emotions are a shitstorm inside of me. There are too many to even process at the moment. So I just shove them all away.

 
Playlist 
 
Out of the Black- Royal Blood
Wild Ones- Flo Rida
Control- Puddle of Mudd
Sing- Ed Sheeran
Seven Nation Army- White Stripes
What You Wanted- OneRepublic
Stay With Me- Sam Smith

Links to Buy

AMAZON
 US / UK




Also Available



AMAZON
US / UK




Author Bio


M. Never resides in New York City. When she's not researching ways to tie up her characters in compromising positions, you can usually find her at the gym kicking the crap out of a punching bag, or eating at some new trendy restaurant.

She has a dependence on sushi and a fetish for boots. Fall is her favorite season.
 
She is surrounded by family and friends she wouldn't trade for the world and is a little in love with her readers. The more the merrier. So make sure to say hi!




Author Links

Stay Updated ♥

Member Of... ♥

Quote of the Month ♥

If I'm honest, I have to tell you I still read fairytales and I like them best of all _ Audrey Hepburn ♥♥♥