Friday, October 31, 2014

Blog Tour: Master Over You by Ethan Winters & Cerys du Lys




Book & Author details:
Master Over You: A Dark Romance Novel 
by Cerys du Lys, Ethan Winters 
Publication date: October 20th 2014
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Suspense

Synopsis:

There’s a monster in every closet, and I’m in yours

My name is Noah. I’m not a nice person. This isn’t cupcakes and candyland, love.

I’ll take you, break you, and offer you to the highest bidder without a second thought. You’re mine now. It’s business, nothing personal. You wouldn’t understand, and I’m not going to explain it. Sorry, love, you don’t mean a thing to me.

Just know that there’s a monster in every closet, and I’m in yours.


Author Note – This dark romance novel contains themes that may be discomforting to some people. If you are sensitive to depictions of violence, then this book is not recommended for you.

(Ethan Winters official debut release co-authored with USA Today bestselling author Cerys du Lys)

Man’s POV = Ethan, Woman’s POV = Cerys

There is a light at the end of every dark tunnel, no matter how dim it may seem.





Purchase:

My Review: Master Over You is not your typical love story filled with flowers and hearts. This book is dark and at some points disturbing.

Noah is a "hunter". He hunts and kidnaps women in order to sell them to the highest bidder. When kidnapping his latest victim, Chasity White, Noah himself is turned into the hunted when instead he is kidnapped and held by Angeline.

Master Over You is a dark, raw, painful and can edge over a disturbing line at times. While I enjoy my dark reads as much as anyone else, at times this pushed on my comfort level a bit. This book shows the darkness of human trafficking, a painful topic. 

The characters in this story are not your fresh faced, bright eyed dreamers. No, the characters of Master Over You are broken into tiny pieces. They are flawed, dangerous, and ruined beyond measure. There are no heros or heroines in this story unless you count a woman verging on psychotic and a man who makes no apologies for who he is and what he's done. 

While the passion between characters is explosive and the sex is heated, I can't really see a happily ever after between these two especially with the amount of detachment Noah shows and the anger that remains boiling inside Angeline. 

Although a story of redemption and second chances, don't expect this pairing to go skipping through a field of daisies while holding hands anytime soon. While the passion sizzles, the romance severely lacks.

                        3 STARS


AUTHOR BIOS

Cerys

Cerys is a USA Today Bestselling Author. She has charted on numerous best sellers and hot new release lists internationally and with multiple books.

Author links:

Ethan

Ethan is a gentleman, an author, a lover, and occasionally a rake, a cad, and a dom, but only if you've been good (punishing good girls is more entertaining than punishing the naughty ones). He lives in the Greater Boston area in a small town in New Hampshire where he grew up.

He has a penchant for exploring and traveling, with a passion for the unique and interesting. His interests include reading, exercising, laying on the beach, spanking (good girls), romancing, smiling, going for walks that lead to nowhere, hiking, bondage, and one day he would love to travel to Alaska.

His writing delves into the human experience, with a preference towards a psychological thriller twist. He loves mystery, dark romance, and suspense. While some of his writing may be twisted, he believes in romantic true love, above all things. His books include raw, real emotions, good and bad. He believes there is a light at the end of every dark tunnel, and his writing hopes to encompass that.

He loves happy endings, kissing, and a focus on the ordinary turned extraordinary.

Author links:

Blog Tour: My Guardian Angel by Evangelene

My Guardian Angel Blog Tour banner Synopsis
Kassia Preston, a best selling author whose a bit of recluse, but who could blame her after what had happened to her all those years ago. Thankfully, her brother Darios and her friends Genna and Tara had always been there for her. 

One day in Darios' gym, she meets Jason. He's young, fit and mouthwateringly sexy. Kassia is drawn to him, not only because of his looks but because of something else, something indescribable.

Jason Theroux, a young SWAT officer has his own demons that he keeps hidden deep inside. What happens when these two broken souls get together? Will they be able to survive their past and forge a new future? Or will their demons begin to threaten their relationship, destroying it completely? 

MY REVIEW: Kassia and Jason are two people who are both trying to forget the past but when the two meet, the chemistry between them is undeniable. The attraction between the two is instantaneous but due to Jason's younger age, Kassia tries to deny it. 

Kassia, a popular author who is more comfortable at home than she is out in the world has fears she is dealing with. 

Jason, a SWAT officer, has his own demons he is trying to escape so while Kassia denies the attraction between the two, so does he but for different reasons.

As Kassia struggles with her fears, Jason appears and they admit what they both knew from the very beginning. 

My Guardian Angel is a tale of facing your fears, falling in love and second chances. With beautiful writing, this book intrigues readers and draws them in from the very beginning. Full of romance, intrigue, and mystery, My Guardian Angel is one of the best books I have had the pleasure of reading in 2014.

Kassia and Jason, the main characters of this book, are very well written and defined as their own unique characters. This is the first book I've read with a SWAT cop or a writer so it was new and different for me. I utterly loved this pairing. They were so well suited to one another (sans the age difference that Kassia worries about) and the chemistry between them was visible from their first meeting on. 

My Guardian Angel is a book that readers can fall in love with. The writing flows easily, you can't get enough of this book or the characters themselves, and it makes you wish for a second book just so you can have more Kassia and Jason in your life.

With that being said, I can honestly rate My Guardian Angel FIVE STARS.




Meet the Author
Evangelene was born and raised in Montreal Canada. She currently lives with her husband who at times drives her nuts. She has been studying Classical Civilization and Linguistics at Concordia University for over ten years. The pull of the ancient world was too great for her to let go, so she continues her education to feel closer to the world she identifies with. She reads nonstop, devouring books like its food, loving the feeling of being lost in a world that another author has created. Evangelene started writing her stories ten years ago to express and bring to life all the wonderful characters that inhabit her imagination. She writes for herself and invites readers to join her journey.

Social Links
FB button FINALtwitter button FinalWebsite buttonGoodreadsFINAL
Goodreads Button with Shadow
Buy the Book

My Guardian Angel_01c_ebook

Amazon FinalAmazon UK Final

Giveaway

Follow the Tour
October 27
October 28
October 29
October 30
October 31
November 4
November 5
November6
November 7
Evangelene Blog Tour Button
promotionsbutton with TRIM

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Book Blitz: Stan by C.J. Duggan



Stan by C.J. Duggan 
(Summer #1.5) 
Publication date: October 26th 2014 
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

Synopsis:
Stan

I had plans, big plans, but all that changed the night Bel Evans darkened my doorstep.

Stan Remington is the go-to man. What he doesn’t know about Onslow means one of two things: it doesn’t exist or it hasn’t happened yet.

And when it comes to Onslow, for Stan, being an only child means a guilt-riddled sense of duty to help out at his parents’ caravan park every summer of his life: same old town, same old story.

Until Belinda Evans.

The wild and insipid doctor’s daughter who spends summer holidays with her family at Remington’s Caravan Park, but she’s not Stan’s problem; that is, until she sabotages his planned weekend escape. Now Stan finds himself not only caretaking the caravan park on his own, but responsible for Bel as well.

Just the two of them.
 Under the one roof.
 For one long, long weekend.

In a world built by mundane routine and small-town boredom, this summer promises to be anything but boring.








Purchase:



AUTHOR BIO:

C.J Duggan is an Internationally Number One Best Selling Author who lives with her husband in a rural border town of New South Wales, Australia. When she isn't writing books about swoony boys and 90's pop culture you will find her renovating her hundred-year-old Victorian homestead or annoying her local travel agent for a quote to escape the chaos. The Boys of Summer is Book One in her highly successful New Adult Romance Series.

Author links:

Monday, October 27, 2014

Blog Tour: Chasing Luck by Brinda Berry



Chasing Luck by Brinda Berry 
(A Serendipity Novel #1) 
Publication date: May 1st 2014
Genres: New Adult, Romance, Suspense

Synopsis:

Sometimes surviving doesn’t feel lucky. Especially when you’re a sole survivor…

At the age of seven, Malerie walked away from a bombing that left hundreds dead—including her mother. When a crazed gunman kills her guardian on her eighteenth birthday, Malerie suspects there may be more to her survival than luck. A mysterious code holds the key to her future, and a reluctant white knight holds the key to her heart.

A loner wearing emotional armor…

Ace is a twenty-year-old entrepreneur focusing on two things in life: financial security and a life without ties. A life that doesn’t risk losing the ones who matter. When Ace is hired to secretly act as a bodyguard for Malerie, he faces an unwanted attraction that threatens to sabotage his heart. Can Ace find the courage to love a girl with a death wish?




Purchase:

Trailer: 

My Review: Chasing Luck features Malerie, a girl with either the best of luck or the worst depending on how you look at it. Malerie is a survivor. She survived being in a bombing that killed 230 people, leaving her the only soul survivor. Eleven years later she survives a shooting at a restaurant where she is celebrating her birthday. You could say good luck was on her side surviving both events, but in both situations Malerie lost someone she loved. First her mother, than her uncle.

Now lost in a world she doesn't really know, having always been too afraid to face it, the only person she can depend on and trust is Ace, the man who she met the night of the shooting. While dealing with the grief life has handed her, she must also figure out the puzzle her uncle left behind for her - it could be a matter of life or death.

Ace knows grief. He's lived it. Losing the closest people to him, Ace is starting over. Building a new career out of the ashes of his short lived college life, Ace's first client should have been installing new security for Malerie's uncle. Instead he's saving her from a shooting and being placed in the position of her bodyguard. Then of course there's the matter of how attractive he finds Malerie - even with all her quirks and hang-ups.

Can Malerie overcome was has been destined for her? Can Ace drop his guard and let her into his heart? The answers lie within the pages.

Chasing Luck is different and unique, but beautifully written. Romance, suspense, and mystery shroud this book and make it what it is: a truly great one. The suspense from the beginning of the book to the very end keeps readers in their seats and turning page after page with a need to know what happens next. The mystery of these boxes that Malerie's uncle was trying to give to her is intriguing and the romance between Ace and Malerie is slow building, but the two of them make a great pair. 

With all the intrigue surrounding the boxes, I would have loved to find out a bit more about the maker and the dreams he had about them along with how that all came to be. There was such a big build up to there boxes, I was a bit disappointed when there wasn't more to them. Of course, in a way they held a treasure of their own. Other than that I highly enjoyed this book and recommend it to other  readers. 

4.5 STARS


Saturday, October 25, 2014

Blog Tour: Finding You by Elizabeth Lee

http://www.wordsmithpublicity.com/2014/08/promotional-tour-finding-you-by.html


Welcome to the review tour for Finding You, by Elizabeth Lee. Be sure to click the banner to follow all the reviews along the way!





Title: Finding You
Author: Elizabeth Lee
Age Group: NA
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Scheduled to Release: 10/20/14



Being the wild child has worked for Mallory Vandaveer for most of her life. She's the good time girl, up for anything--and everyone in her small town knows it. But when her sister came home after years of being away, long hidden secrets came out.

Turns out, Mallory isn't who she thought she was. And now everything starts to feel like a lie. In order to figure out who she is she'll have to set out on a journey to find the one man who holds the answers.

Everett Boone is in hiding. Hiding from his past and the press and the demands of a career he put on hold after tragedy struck. When a young woman with secrets of her own blows into town and rents the apartment next to his, he'll have to face the past he was trying to escape in order to understand his feelings for her.
They'll both have to dig deep inside themselves to discover whether or not they're capable of being enough for one another.  Finding the person you're meant to love isn't the problem. Sometimes the hardest person to find is yourself.
Purchase Links

My Review: Sassy, wild child Mallory makes her debut in Escaping Me, but in Finding You, readers get a closer look at who exactly Mallory is. Mallory has a feisty personality, but when it comes to family, she's struggling to come to terms with the fact that the man she knew as her dad, isn't really her dad. Even though Mallory's dad wasn't involved in her life, she always known he was her dad...Finding out that there's a man out there she never knew existed and that he's her actual father has Mallory trying to come to grips with that.

Everett Boone is a man who is hiding. An ex-golf pro, he's been emotionally wounded and is hiding until he can lick his wounds. While hiding himself from the rest of the world, the one person he stays close to is Vince, who is Mallory's father. Mallory expected to try and get close to Vince, she never expected to meet Everett Boone though. 

Moving across the country with Whitney and Cole in search of her biological father, Mallory is on a trip of self discovery and if she and Everett can both drop their walls down, her trip to self discovery may just include love.

In Elizabeth Lee's Finding You, readers get closer to Mallory and see just how spunky and sassy she is. A story of love, family and growing up, Finding You is the perfect companion novel to Escaping Me.

Elizabeth Lee captured captured reader's hearts with Escaping Me, and continues to keep a hold on them with Finding You. The characters are once again well written and defined with personalities all their own. The realism with each character makes them pop off the pages. The setting is different, but still well written and the themes in this story are personal and moving just as in Escaping Me. 

Finding You is a tale spun of second chances. This moving book captures a reader's attention and holds on to it with every turn of the page. Once again Elizabeth Lee has written another fabulous five star novel!

Giveaway


Escaping Me, a companion to Finding You


Title: Escaping Me
Author: Elizabeth Lee
Age Group: NA
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Published: July 30, 2013
Goodreads  | Amazon  |  BN
All she wanted to do was forget. Forget the memory of walking in on her boyfriend in the middle of, well, another girl. Forget how she had her entire life planned out. And, forget about being perfect all the time. Unfortunately, she was Whitney Vandaveer and despite the fact that she moved to the middle of nowhere – she couldn't.


He always knew he would never be more than nothing. No job, no money, no future. Cole Pritchett had accepted the fact that he would always be the screw up and he was okay with it. Until he met her. Here's the thing they quickly found out – sometimes we all need a little help escaping who we think we are.




About Elizabeth Lee
Born and raised in the middle of a Midwestern cornfield (not literally, that would be weird), I’ve spent my entire life imagining stories. Stories where the right guy always gets the right girl, first kisses are as magical as they are on the big screen and anything is completely possible if you believe.
Although this journey began years ago, it recently took on a whole new life. After years of devouring hundreds of Romance, YA and New Adult novels, I had an epiphany... I should write a book. And I did it! If I’m not reading, writing, enjoying drinks with my amazing group of girlfriends or chasing around a sarcastically funny kid, I’m probably watching television shows that were created for teenagers, while my husband teases that I’m too old to watch them.

Connect with Elizabeth:
Website  |  Facebook  |  Twitter

Friday, October 24, 2014

Book Blitz: Profile (Social Media #5) by @JA Huss



PROFILE (Social Media #5) 
By @JAHuss
Publication Date: October 22, 2014
Novella (100ish pages)
Adult Contemporary Romance

Description:
All the best fairytale princesses have the most horrific pasts. Mine just happens to be more horrific than most.

Fantasizing over Vaughn Asher was a dream. Meeting Vaughn Asher was a fairytale. Loving Vaughn Asher was my downfall. 

The past is always there. Waiting. Waiting to expose you. Waiting to ruin you. Waiting to take you back. 

Sometimes not even a prince can save you. 




EXCERPT: The shouting starts as I exit, but I just flip my sunglasses down and push right through them. I’ve been doing this for twenty-seven years. Some encounters have been more stressful than others, but I’m not the kind of movie star who punches out photographers. They are making a living. Yeah, they are parasites who make a living off me, but fuck it. I really have no beef with them. In fact, most of them are nice when they’re not stalking you.
But then I see that bitch from Buzz Hollywood. She steps right in front of me and sticks that microphone in my face. “What will Jasinda think when she finds out you’re cheating on her?”
I actually stop to laugh. Ray grabs my forearm and tugs, trying to get me moving again. But I shrug him off. “I hope,” I tell the reporter as I look her in the eye, “she feels ashamed of herself. Jasinda”—I am facing the camera now, so I address her directly—“you’re a lying bitch. If you’re even pregnant, I’m up for a DNA test any time you are. I have a wife now and her name is Grace Kinsella-Asher.” And then I turn back to look at all of them as they hover close behind me. “And now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to get her a coffee and a muffin. Blueberry,” I add. “Grace likes blueberry. And she likes iced tall sugar-free caramel, nonfat, light ice, Starbucks double shot on ice. At least”—I stop to have a chuckle—“when she has money on her Starbucks app, she does.”
“Does she have money on her app, Vaughn?” a reporter from an internet blog asks me.
He’s nice, and funny. And never too serious about what he prints. “Her coffee worries are over, yes.”
Now they chuckle with me and I turn away and start walking down the street to the Starbucks. Half of them follow, but they stay behind me. Like a little train of leeches—annoying, but harmless.
See, this is how you handle the media. You don’t have to give them what they want, you just have to give them something they can use. Now they have two factoids about Grace to run with. Tomorrow everyone will be drinking that coffee concoction and the blueberry muffins will be sold out.
The day after tomorrow, they will be after the personal details of someone else and no one will give a shit about us until the next movie comes out, or I get nominated for an award, or Grace gets pregnant.
God. that makes me smile like an idiot and when I look over at Ray, he’s shaking his head. “What?” I ask him.
He holds up a hand. “Nothing.”
We turn right at 16th Street and head down towards the Starbucks.
“But,” he continues, “you have a stupid grin on your face. And if I didn’t know better, I’d say you are in love.”
“I am in love.” I let out a breath. “I love this girl. I’m gonna marry her again and get her pregnant, and spend the rest of my life bossing her ass around and pissing her off.” I glance back at Ray. “She likes it. But she also likes to fight it.”
“Mmm-hmm. If you say so, boss.”

FOLLOW (Social Media #1)
By @JAHuss
Publication Date: August 27, 2014
Novella (151 pages)
Adult Contemporary Romance




LIKE (Social Media #2)
By @JAHuss
Publication Date: September 10, 2014
Novella (85 pages)
Adult Contemporary Romance



BLOCK (Social Media #3)
By @JAHuss
Publication Date: September 24, 2014
Novella (90 pages)
Adult Contemporary Romance



STATUS (Social Media #4)
By @JAHuss
Publication Date: October 8, 2014
Novella (115ish pages)
Adult Contemporary Romance





 

INTRODUCING HOME – the FINAL book in the Social Media series.



HOME (Social Media #6 – FINAL BOOK)
By @JAHuss
Publication Date: November 5, 2014
Novella (150 pages)
Adult Contemporary Romance

Description:

I just want my Grace back. I want the girl I found sending me dirty tweets on Saint Thomas. I want the girl who reluctantly gave in to my charms and let me boss her around. I want the girl who sent me to my knees and made me imagine what her fairy tale would look likewith me in it.I just want to move on.I want to plan the future and think about kids and preschools and college funds. I want everything she ever wanted, and I want us to make it happen together. But the media needs more from us. More dirt. More pain. More payment for past transgressions.You can’t change the past. And even though Grace is ready to put her demons to bed, mine are just starting to get restless. Because when you’ve silenced as many enemies as I have, you know that secret won’t stay buried forever.




AUTHOR BIO

J. A. Huss likes to write new adult books that make you think and keep you guessing. Her favorite genre to read is space opera, but since practically no one reads those books, she writes new adult science fiction, paranormal romance, contemporary romance, urban fantasy, and books about Junco (who refuses to be saddled with a label). 

She has an undergraduate degree in horses, (yes, really–Thank you, Colorado State University) and a master’s degree in forensic toxicology from the University of Florida. She used to have a job driving around Colorado doing pretty much nothing but shooting the breeze with farmers, but now she just writes, runs the New Adult Addiction and Clean Teen Reads Book Blogs, and runs an online science classroom for homeschoolers.

Author Links:

Stay Updated ♥

Member Of... ♥

Quote of the Month ♥

If I'm honest, I have to tell you I still read fairytales and I like them best of all _ Audrey Hepburn ♥♥♥