Wednesday, January 29, 2014

January Update 💚

Hello Loves!
As January draws comes close to an end I want to take the time to thank all the fabulous supporters of Bottles & Books Reviews. You all are more appreciated than you know. It seems as if this month has flown by. I don't know about you all but I hope the rest of these cold winter months do the same. I am ready for spring.

This month my Little Reader in the Making aka The Book Prince, turned ONE! I still cannot get over the fact that my baby is already one. He's kept me on my toes this month getting into everything and chasing after him now that he is walking all over the place. He still loves his books and his weekly classes at the library. Of course he loves his trains (Thomas) more but he's a boy, what do you expect ;)

Unfortunately at the beginning of January my computer hard drive had the misfortune of frying during an electrical outage. Not the greatest way to start 2014. It's taken some time but Bottles & Books is finally back up and running. No computer meant no reviews so I am playing catch up at the moment trying to get as many as possible up this week and in the coming weeks. Luckily I believe in keeping notes and was able to write all my reviews down. Now I just have to type them up ;)

Reviews coming your way include White Horizon by Jan Ruth, The Hanging Tree by Michael Phillip Cash, The Turtle's Shell (Mama's Tales of Kanji) by Vincent Eke, An Abduction Revelation by Thomas L. Hay and For All You Have Left by Laura Miller along with a few others. I hopped from
genre to genre in the past few weeks which gives me a wide selection of reviews to write.

In other news I am in the process of planning an event for Bottles & Books that will hopefully grow to be an annual event. Once I have all details finalize I will be sharing everything with all of you fabulous folks. (If any authors or bloggers are interested, please shoot me an email and I will email you the information.)

There will be a lot of great giveaways coming up. One of which will be posted on February 1st. And lots of fun coming to be had at Bottles & Books reviews.

As I wrap up I ask you dear readers for your suggestions and ideas on how to make the blog better. Game ideas, prize suggestions, event ideas...Tell me what you would love to see on/from Bottles & Books Reviews in 2014.

Thanks to all.
Book Mama 💙

Book Spotlight: Real Dogs Don't Whisper by Kelly Preston & Mr. MaGoo

About Real Dogs Don’t Whisper


The award winning book, Real Dogs Don't Whisper (www.realdogsdontwhisper.com), which highlights my life journey caring for four special needs dogs and the life lessons they taught me along the way.  The overall message within Real Dogs Don’t Whisper is about giving those with special needs a second chance.  The book touches on integrity, unconditional love, leadership, trust, stopping abuse and opening your heart to receive and give both unconditional love and friendship.  To lighten the message, I developed a co-author, Mr MaGoo; Mr MaGoo is my Lhasa Apso and he is larger than life.  He adds humor within the book; sharing with the reader how life is so tough for him being the only male in the house and living with a crazy lady, me.


   Things You Should Know about Mr. MaGoo – 
the Coauthor or Real Dogs Don’t Whisper
Mr. MaGoo is a nine-year-old Lhasa Apso and the book’s co-creator and co-writer. He is, in his own words, “the alpha and omega of all dogs – in the cutest and sparkiest, most fun-loving package ever.” Ignoring Kelly’s persistent eye-rolling, Mr. MaGoo has forged ahead with this project in an attempt to, as he puts it, “present the facts from a dog’s perspective. In other words, the correct, most accurate, most interesting, only-one-that-matters perspective,” to which he adds, simply, “Woof!”

Oh my! Mr MaGoo is a clown, even in his senior mature years; I think he found the fountain of youth because he still acts like a puppy.  When he walks, he doesn’t walk, oh no!  When Mr MaGoo walks, he has a prance to his step, as if he knows the world is watching and he is performing for them.  There is nothing bashful about him, he likes to make his presence know; something as simple as being in the room with you no matter how many times you may get up and move.  Or, finding his favorite toy and squeaking it until someone looks his way.  When he was a puppy, his eyes were hidden which is how I arrived at his name.  As the years went on and after many grooming appointments, his eyes started to take on the appearance that he has eye liner on.  Kid you not!  To this day, I often hear the comment that he looks like he is wearing eyeliner.  Who knows?  Maybe he was born for the lime light after all?  

About Kelly Preston


Kelly Preston is, first and foremost, an animal lover. Raised on a ten-acre property in a small town in Pennsylvania, she grew up with horses, rabbits, and – of course – dogs. When she left home after college, she acquired Gizmo, an irresistible Lhasa Apso that started her on a journey full of joys and sorrows, hopes and tribulations, frustrations, endless lessons in patience, and above all else, love. All of this has come at the hands (more precisely the paws) of Gizmo, Betty Boop, Buffy, Carla Mae, and the inimitable Mr. MaGoo.

Blog Tour: Almost Married by Roe Valentine


Today is my stop during the blog tour of Almost Married by Roe Valentine.

Title: Almost Married
Author: Roe Valentine
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: 27 January 2013

Blurb:
Realist, Dr. Carla Harris, believes that people create their own fate, through hard work and careful planning. She believes in playing things safe. But, while preparing for her upcoming nuptials she’s forced to confront the most reckless thing she’s ever done, her estranged husband, Jacob.
Idealist Jacob Moreau believes in soul mates, as much as he believes in saving endangered companies. When his long lost wife reenters his life seeking a divorce, he is convinced more than ever they are meant to be together. And he will do—and lose—anything to have her again.
She thought she had her life planned to perfection. He thought they made perfect sense together. Would marrying Jacob be the craziest thing she’s ever done, or divorcing him?

*You can add Almost Married to your to-read list on Goodreads





Roe Valentine was born into the right family. Not only does the name Valentine suit her, but her grandmother, unknowingly, introduced the young Ms. Valentine to her first romance novel. She hasn’t read anything else since. She calls herself a romantic at heart and believes that love conquerors all.

The San Antonio native, who now lives in Houston, attempted to write her first contemporary romance novel when she was nineteen years old. That attempt didn’t take, but her story has a happy ending. She kept pursuing the dream until she landed her first publishing contract. Almost Married is her debut novel.

When not busy writing or reading love stories, Roe can often be found in a yoga class or chatting with friends at her favorite coffee shop. Enjoying margaritas with some girl-talk isn’t unusual for her either. For a night in, she watches reruns of her favorite TV shows and, of course, romantic comedies on her Roku, usually with a glass of wine.

Roe Valentine also LOVES talking to readers. You can contact her in the following ways:
- Email - info@roevalentine.com


There is a tour wide giveaway for the blog tour of Almost Married. Here is what you can win: 2 e-copies of Almost Married by Roe Valentine


Sunday, January 26, 2014

Book Spotlight - Mister Spunky and His Friends by Kelly Preston

Mister Spunky and His Friends is the creation of award winning author, Kelly Preston. She has taken the story line from her book, Real Dogs Don't Whisper, placing it in a picture book format for children to enjoy. Mister Spunky and His Friends is about the importance of love, friendship; and, helping those with special needs. Follow Mister Spunky along his journey to the beach, where he meets three new friends; teaching him important life lessons along the way. Parents, if you enjoyed Real Dogs Don't Whisper, your children will enjoy this book for them. There are several pages at the end of the story for coloring activities. Ages: 5+

           About Kelly Preston

Kelly Preston is, first and foremost, an animal lover. Raised on a ten-acre property in a small town in Pennsylvania, she grew up with horses, rabbits, and – of course – dogs. When she left home after college, she acquired Gizmo, an irresistible Lhasa Apso that started her on a journey full of joys and sorrows, hopes and tribulations, frustrations, endless lessons in patience, and above all else, love. All of this has come at the hands (more precisely the paws) of Gizmo, Betty Boop, Buffy, Carla Mae, and the inimitable Mr. MaGoo.
Mr. MaGoois a nine-year-old Lhasa Apso and the book’s co-creator and co-writer. He is, in his own words, “the alpha and omega of all dogs – in the cutest and sparkiest, most fun-loving package ever.” Ignoring Kelly’s persistent eye-rolling, Mr. MaGoo has forged ahead with this project in an attempt to, as he puts it, “present the facts from a dog’s perspective. In other words, the correct, most accurate, most interesting, only-one-that-matters perspective,” to which he adds, simply, “Woof!”

See What Reviewers Are Saying!

Wonderful book for dog lovers
-          Squeaky shoes




Mommy Review:

We sat down to read Mister Spunky not knowing background on the book.
For once, I didn't know the preset for this book.
I was amazed when I learned that it was about friendship and bullying and acceptance.
What an incredible way to reach out to kids.
Mister Spunky is the cool kid!
Along his way to the very cool beach he runs into new friends.
First, we meet the very scared Buffy who was bullied.
Mister Spunky befriends Buffy and they head to the beach!
And then on the way they meet...Carla, the angry dog.
Carla was very angry and growling lots.
But Buffy and Mister Spunky still befriended her...and they headed to the beach!
And then, they run into Miss Sunshine, the little blind pup.
Miss Sunshine is afraid to move because she is blind.
Carla, Buffy, and Mister Spunky agree to help and befriend Miss Sunshine.
The four new friends travel to the beach.
They help one another, have a great time, and enjoy new friendships.
Mister Spunky never gave up and had lots of fun learning about his new friends.

The book ends with some beautiful coloring pages that can equate to hours
of good family fun time and more conversations.

The story is based roughly on the real life pups that Kelly Preston has.
We learn a great lesson about slowing down in life,
and remembering to find the good in anyone.
And we also learn how valuable being a good friend is.

What an amazing book for children!
-          Candice J. Conway Simpson



Mister Spunky is a carefree dog and enjoyed life and driving around in his red convertible. On his way to the beach he notices a small dog being bullied by other dogs. He didn't want to stop and kept heading toward the beach. But he kept thinking about the frightened little dog so he turned the car around picked the little dog up and decided to take her to the beach with him. So he sets off to the beach but came across several dogs that were unloved and blind. He promised to be their friend and invited them to the beach. Together they played in the waves enjoying doggy treats and had exciting adventures wherever they go.

These dogs faced different challenges but Mister Spunky was able to show them the meaning of love and friendship. This is a fun book with an important message.
-          Mymcbooks


Thursday, January 23, 2014

Review: The Wishing Place by Mindy Haig

Title: The Wishing Place
Author: Mindy Haig
Published: March 2013
Rating: 5/5 stars
Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble

SYNOPSIS: The Wishing Place was magical. You went to sleep and you could be there, if it chose to take you. On those lucky nights you could do anything you wanted and have anything you could think to ask for. You could even see the future. But what if you had to wait 16 years for the vision to become reality?

Valerie Porter was a lonely little girl. Her world fell apart when Granny passed away and her parents' troubled marriage ended in a bitter divorce. Her only solace lay in Granny's fairy tales and the secret Granny shared with her alone - the secret of The Wishing Place. 

Granny said what The Wishing Place showed was real. She promised Valerie that there was true love in the world waiting for her. Unfortunately, a promise wasn't much to hold on to when Valerie became an unwelcome stepchild. 

One night, Valerie asked The Wishing Place to show her something special - something really important. What she got was an eight-year-old boy named Nickolas Rossi who was everything she could want in a friend. But was he just a dream or could he fulfill Granny's promise and make happily ever after a reality?


REVIEW: Haven't we all made a wish that we would have loved to come true? What if there was a room where all the wishes you make would be granted and that it may even be possible to find your soulmate in that place?

As unbelievable as it sounds, Nick and Valerie, were thrown together by fate and found one another in the Wishing Place. In their dreams they would come together in a magical place where the world was theirs for the taking. With Lego forts and trampolines, their childhood was spent together. 

As time passed and more of it was spent together in the wishing room Nick and Val began to fall in love. Never knowing when or where they would meet, only knowing from glimpses of the future that theirs was tied together, they promised one another that one day those glimpses would become reality and that they would be together.

Although living separate lives and never knowing where the other way, Nick and Val loved each other passionately and never gave up on one another. 

The Wishing Place is romance, childhood dreams, and wishful thinking all in one book. Together they make The Wishing Place a wonderful and deep love story. Mindy Haig has written beautiful romance within these pages. I loved the book and cannot wait to read more from her. 

**The Wishing Place was provided by author Mindy Haig in exchange for an honest review.

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

Blog Tour: His Muse by Kemmie Michaels




Synopsis:

On vacation in the tropical paradise of St. Lucia...
Martin and Abby never intended to meet anyone while they were away. Circumstance, however, pushes them together in spite of their expectations. With an entire vacation week with nothing to do but spend time together, Martin and Abby forge a connection unlike anything either had felt before. With Abby’s conservative nature and Martin’s refusal to be the player he had once been, the couple keeps themselves physically apart...until they can’t.
They collide into a friction that sparks a blazing need to stay together. Keeping the heat alive from opposite ends of the country, though, may prove too difficult. Distance and circumstance become very ugly words in this couple’s vocabulary.

Excerpt:
He walked down the steps and dropped his bag next to the couch. As always when upset, he walked to his keyboard, plugged his headphones to inject the music directly into his ears. He played deep, rhythmic pieces that spoke to the heavy feeling in his chest. He connected with the music and played whatever he needed to get some tension out of his shoulders. After a long while of playing piece after piece, he began to ease into a better mindset. Finally, he let himself think about Abby.
He focused on those lips of hers again. He loved to watch them speak. He loved her smile and that little focused bite of hers. He allowed himself to remember that study of her lips when she held herself still, simply so he could experience every millimeter of her beautiful mouth.
He had touched and explored and licked every warm surface of her while she laid beneath him so sweetly. He remembered exactly the pressure of her full bottom lip under his teeth, just as he imagined. As he let his mind wander through that exploration, a song started to form in his head.
He experienced that study of her lips again, but this time through his fingers on the keys. The notes started light and feathery, hesitantly, just like the kiss had. He let the song grow in intensity, moving up and down the scales. The melody played out the soft brushes of his lips and the deep moves of his tongue.
The rhythm moved slowly, then sometimes quickly. The crescendo and decrescendo matched the shifting intensity of his body’s response to her. The forte moments of the song mimicked every sensation when he was so lost in her. Then, much like that precise, beautiful moment with Abby, the song ended on a pianissimo, peaceful, soft chord.
He was in awe of the moment he just lived through. He remembered every note he played, and he played the melody again with his eyes closed. The music came from her memory, not from his creation. The music was her and for her.

Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

I am a stay-at-home mom of two very different autistic boys (both are high functioning for which I am very thankful). I've been married to my adorable, goofy, and yet somehow still type-A husband for 16 years. These three men in my life are everything to me.

The other most important part of my life is being an author. I absolutely love to write and use my ability to live in alternate worlds in my head as a way to supplement our family income. I'm so blessed in so many ways.
The other thing you ought to know? I laugh too hard too often at thing which are usually too inappropriate to talk about. I have great friends and great fun in my life. Now that I've entered the world of bloggers and authors, I'm having even more fun

What do you do when you are not writing?

To be honest, I'm rarely 'not writing' :) Writing is now both my hobby and my job. I write every day because I love it and because I have too many ideas bouncing around my head. There are currently three book projects open on my desktop. I do break to feed my family and do the occasional chore, but for the most part, I'm writing...which is like living a dream. My first royalty check, though tiny, almost made me cry.

Do you have a day job as well?

No, I've been a stay at home mom for about ten years. I intended to return to my teaching career, but the kids have needed more/longer than we expected when doing our family planning, so I have stayed at home to keep up with the many therapies, diagnosis, pediatric neuropsychology exams, finding an alternative school, etc. Now that I'm writing, I'm hoping to contribute financially enough to continue to stay at home.

When did you first start writing and when did you finish your first book?

I started my first book at age 16...until I saw something shiny ;)   In terms of my "real" writing as of late, I started my first book in December of 2012, and by December of 2013 I'd finished/published three, and was ready to release the fourth (His Muse, of course).

How did you choose the genre you write in?

I caught the romance novel bug after getting my kindle for my birthday in 2012. I gobbled up book after book until I felt like writing one.

Is there any particular author or book that influenced you in any way either growing up or as an adult?

I loved the series called "The Borrowers" when I was in elementary school. I loved the imagination involved. What a fun world to be in. Then in junior high I read the entire "Sweet Valley High" series and devoured those as well. Then high school killed my love of reading, and college used all my reading time for text books. By the time I was in grad school I had all but lost my desire to read, until a YA Lit class introduced me to Philip Pullman. "The Golden Compass" saved me...and then I met Dean Koontz's books. Poof, love of reading returned.

Is anything in your book based on real life experiences or purely all imagination?

Everything is imagination, but my friends laugh because "I" am in there. For example, in Unlikely Hero, Erin puts on fun socks to cheer herself up. Ahem...

What was your favorite chapter (or part) to write and why?

My favorite part is the cabin in the third part of the book. I love the description of the cabin and the mountains around it. Not only that, but the passion between the two had already built, so there was no need to hold back. The loves scene where he begs her not to forget...that one got to me, even as I was writing it.

How did you come up with the title?

The title for His Muse was the easiest and most obvious title for anything I've written yet. The entire book is intertwined with his music and their relationship. The word "muse" defines who Abby is. It also defines Martin's inspiration.

What project are you working on now?

I am currently working on three books. One is a stand-alone that is more plot-driven than relationship-driven...because I always like to try something new. I can't wait to see if I can I pull it off. I'm also working on a playful, bantering, but very HOT romance, AND one which is the first book in a series of four. That one may be my favorite because the concept is something completely new for me (and maybe for most of the readers, too). I'm having a blast juggling all of them.

Do you have any advice to give to aspiring writers?

Ha! Here's a list of my rookie mistakes:
1. Don't over-estimate your ability to make book covers. Having them done professionally ends up cheaper, easier, better. I can say from experience that Robin Ludwig Designs is FANTASTIC, and had a magical ability to take the messy scraps of my well-intended attempts and turned them into something amazing.
2. Dive into the world of bloggers BEFORE  you write (which I think most people do...just not me). Your releases will go better. Paying someone for a blog tour is worth it if you can afford it.
3. Avoid copious usage of the words "it" "just" and "that" - another rookie mistake that took a very long time to fix.
4. Remember how much fun writing is :)

Is there anything that you would like to say to your readers and fans?

THANK YOU SO MUCH for taking a chance on a new author <3

Author Bio:
I love a good love story. I reread the first kiss a few times before I read on...even in my own books. That moment gets me every time no matter how often I revisit that beautiful connection. I dive into every story to the point where I have so many fictional boyfriends that I can't keep track of them all.
In the world of reality, I have a loving and tolerant husband who smiles and rolls his eyes every time I tell him about my latest fictional love affair. I have two autistic pre-teen boys who keep me on my toes. I have a psychotic Golden Retriever (I was told those don't exist...) and a cat that rules our house. I used to be the queen. Our regal feline has usurped my throne and demoted me to Prime Minister.
I studied English/Journalism at Miami University in Ohio, have a Master's Degree in Secondary Education from the University of Dayton and I spent five years teaching even more personality-rich pre-teens. For some sick reason, I actually enjoyed teaching junior high. Now as a stay-at-home mom, I'm clinging to that status by throwing my hat in the author's ring and hoping I get to keep it there.



Giveaway (Open International):
5 swag packs (bookmark set from Atlanta Series & His Muse)
2 Mega swag packs (bookmark set, His Muse chapstick, His Muse Tic Tacs)
2 kindle copies His Muse
1 $5 amazon gift card
1 signed paperback…with author notes throughout
 

Monday, January 20, 2014

Blog Tour: Vision of Shadows by Vincent Morrone


Today is my stop during the blog tour for Vision of Shadows by Vincent Morrone. Vision of Shadows is published by Entranced Publishing. This blog tour runs from 30 December till 19 January, you can view the whole tour schedule on Vincent Morrone his website.

Vision of Shadows (Vision #1)
by Vincent Morrone

Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal Romance
Release Date: December 30, 2013
Purchase:
Blurb:
Is Bristol Blackburn about to meet the love of her life...or her killer?
 After the death of her parents, Bristol Blackburn's life is thrown into chaos and she's forced to move to Spirit, a small town where shadows are stirring. As she learns to navigate her new school and figures out how to keep her psychic abilities secret from her family, Bristol comes face to face with the boy who makes a regular appearance in her dreams: the gorgeous, possibly deadly, Payne McKnight. Soon she’ll find out if Payne will be the love of her life, or the end of it — and she has no idea which possibility scares her more.

 And that's not even the worst of it. Strange shadows are haunting her dreams, and they're up to something that could put Bristol and the lives of everyone she loves in jeopardy.

EXCERPT: 
        “I’ve never met anyone like you before in my life,” Payne said.
        Now it was my turn to grin. “Yeah, girls who talk to ghosts are rather unique.”
        “That’s not what I mean,” Payne insisted. “You’ve never told anyone about your secret before, have you?”
        I didn’t answer, but I didn’t need to.
        “I cannot begin to tell you how touched I am,” Payne said. “Not only that you’re helping me, but also that you trust me. I know how big a deal it is.”
        “It’s not.” I shrugged. “Not really.”
        Now Payne touched my cheek, and my skin tingled underneath his fingers. “It is. Bristol, you’re braver than I am.”
        I looked up into Payne’s magnificently dark blue eyes and saw it. The emotion that I always saw in my Payne loves me dreams. It was the look in his eyes he got when we were making love, or at least would get if we ever did. There was a connection between us that went beyond anything I’d ever known. I knew Payne could feel it, too.
        Payne brought his other hand up, gently caressing both sides of my face. In that moment there was no doubt he would kiss me. I was ready. I didn’t care about anything else. 
        When I heard the laughter from behind me of a little boy, it took me a second to blink back into reality. I backed away, and Payne’s face fell.
        “We’re not alone,” I explained.
        Jared McKnight had appeared, his little dog sitting obediently by his feet, its tail whipping back and forth. Jared had his hands by his eyes as if ready to cover them. A huge smile was plastered on his face.
        “I can’t believe Payne was gonna kiss a girl!”
        I closed my eyes and sighed. Well, he was! 

You can purchase Vision of Shadows at Amazon: 

You can add Vision of Shadows to your to-read list on Goodreads

You can find more about Vision of Shadows on the Entranced Publishing website.

Want to chat with Bristol, the main character of this series? Well she has her own twitter account.


Vision of Secrets (Vision #0.5)
by Vincent Morrone

Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal Romance
Release Date: December 2, 2013

Blurb:
Bristol understands secrets. She's got plenty of her own, ranging from the annoying ghost that keeps showing up and attempting to sing Copacabana, (badly) to the visions of a terrifying future that is getting closer each day.

Bristol knows secrets can kill. She's getting flashes of a boy racked with guilt over his secret. And a girl who's prank might lead to someone's death.
 Vision of Secrets is a free prequel introduces you to Bristol Blackburn before the explosive events in Vision of Shadows and let's you see how a young girl deals with her Visions of Secrets!

You can add Vision of Secrets to your to-read list on Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18190594-vision-of-secrets


You can download Vision of Secrets for free from smashwords here: http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/383728

About the Author:
Born and raised in Brooklyn NY, Vincent Morrone now resides in Upstate NY with his wife. (Although he can still speak fluent Brooklynese.) His twin daughters remain not only his biggest fans, but usually are the first to read all of his work. Their home is run and operated for the comfort and convenience of their dogs.

Vincent has been writing fiction, poetry and song lyrics for as long as he can remember, most of which involve magical misfits, paranormal prodigies and even on occasion superheroes and their sidekicks.

As they say in Brooklyn: Yo, you got something to say to Vincent?
Check out http://vincentmorrone.com/ where you can learn about Vincent and leave him a comment.  You can also connect with Vincent on Twitter https://twitter.com/Vince524 and Facebook https://www.facebook.com/Morrrone.


You can find and contact Vincent Morrone here:

Vincent also participates in a group blog called YA Rush which consist of YA and NA Entranced authors. You can find YA Rush here:
Website: http://yarush.com/   


There is a tour wide giveaway for the blog tour of Vision of Shadows.
Here is what you can win:
- 1 Vision of Shadows Pen
- 1 Vision of Shadows Calender
- 1 Vision of Shadows Pen & calender
- 1 Vision of Shadows Pen and calender in a Vision of Shadows canvas bag
- 1 Vision of Shadows Pen, calender in Vision of Shadows canvas bag and an e-copy Vision of Shadows

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/1000e449/

Saturday, January 18, 2014

Blog Tour: Kiss Me, I'm Yours by Bella Street

Follow the tour, complete with Dream Casts, Top Tens, Reviews and more! 
Tour Schedule here. ;)

I'm a little late with my stop on the Kiss Me, I'm Yours tour due to some major computer problems. I want to thank BMTS Tours and Bella Street for being so amazing and patient with me as I worked out those issues and for allowing me to still be a part of this awesome tour - even if I'm late ;)




Kiss Me, I’m Irish:
(Tennessee Waltz, book 1)
Goodreads | Amazon
Emily Musgrave is heading a direction she never wanted to go in Regency England--namely a convent to turn her from her waywardness. But it's more loneliness than rebellion that motivates her to escape her certain fate. Liam Jackson is going nowhere fast in modern-day Tennessee. Playing his Dobro in seedy bars and backward dives along with his fiddling sister, Tinker, is doing nothing for his music career--and even less for the dark places in his soul. Pixie mischief can not only change time-lines, it can change hearts. Because sometimes a girl just needs a little magic in her life.










Kiss Me, I’m Yours:
(Tennessee Waltz, book 2) 
When jilted Sophie Bowen stumbles into a stone circle filled with fireflies, she wakes up in a very different place—and time.
Beaten down by Lincoln's War and personal tragedy, Gabriel Merritt feels his life has become a lost cause.
In a post-war South still licking its wounds, Sophie and Gabriel struggle to understand the place they each find themselves in, while fighting a war of attraction.
And a mysterious twelve-year-old girl just might hold the key to it all.








Playlist for Kiss Me, I'm Yours

Tennessee Waltz by Eva Cassidy
John Henry Pt 1. by Sci-Fi Romance
Teardrop Waltz by Casey Willis
Eavesdrop by The Civil Wars
Simple Man by Lynyrd Skyrnyrd
Lovers Waltz by Casey Willis
Do You Love Your Man by Southern Gothic Revival
Turn, Turn, Turn by The Byrds




Author Bio:
(Bella Street)
Website | blog | Goodreads
Living so close to Nashville has provoked Bella to take up fiddle lessons. Until her tunes no longer sound like amorous alley cats, she writes romance with a touch of weird.











Giveaway:
Rafflecopter:



Stay Updated ♥

Member Of... ♥

Quote of the Month ♥

If I'm honest, I have to tell you I still read fairytales and I like them best of all _ Audrey Hepburn ♥♥♥