Tuesday, December 31, 2013

Cover Reveal: Borrowed by Delisa Lynn

Evan Martin was a country boy at heart with big dreams. He grew up in a small town in Utah, playing football since middle school. He thought his future with his girlfriend would be perfect, until she became pregnant and ripped his heart out. Evan decided then he was never going to play football again and he wanted as far away from Utah as possible. 

Evan had always wanted to be a lawyer and decided to move to New York City to attend NYU and pursue becoming a criminal lawyer. He never wanted to look back at his past. The past that at one time was his future - his everything.

Evan had plans to go through his college years being a bachelor and playing the field. Little did he know that he would meet Lila Carls and fall madly in love. The only problem was Lila was already in a relationship.

Although Evan knew Lila was in love with another man, that didn’t stop him from stealing her heart as well. He knew he could never have all of her, but he wanted it all. After losing someone very close to him, he decided to act on his feelings he had developed for an attached Lila. Even though Lila had a boyfriend she acted on those feelings as well. 

Once Lila breaks his heart after stringing him along and borrowing his love, he thought he would never want or love anyone as much as he did Lila. That was until a friend from his past Tatum Kelley walked back into his life. He had known her all of his life and never once looked at her the way he was now. Would she steal his heart and heal him again? 

Years after Lila was married to another man and lived miles away, she walked back into Evan’s life and that one night of love and lust changes everything. Lila has a secret and it could ruin Evan’s future with Tatum or only make it better.


https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18880531-borrowed-an-embracing-novel


About The Author

Delisa Lynn grew up in Columbus Ohio and loves Buckeye football. After working in retail photography for sixteen years, she wanted to take a different path and attended college where she received a diploma in Medical Assisting. She married her high school sweetheart, and moved to the Midwest, missing the east coast they decided to move back and are now residing in Western New York with their fur daughter Sophie. Delisa has always had a passion for reading, and has wanted to write her own novel. Delisa loves the outdoors, traveling, shopping and family time. When not writing, you can find her snuggling up with her fur daughter and reading a good book or watching a good movie. Delisa is currently writing Borrowed, a Novella from Evan Martin’s POV. Also look for Embracing Us and Embracing Hearts, all releasing early 2014.

www.facebook.com/authordelisalynn
www.delisalynn.blogspot.com
https://twitter.com/authordelisalyn
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7302188.Delisa_Lynn

Monday, December 23, 2013

Book Review: Traitor Savant (Seals of the Duelists #2) by Jasmine Giacomo

Title: Traitor Savant (Seals of the Duelists #2)
Author: Jasmine Giacomo
Published: September 18th 2013
Publisher: Cazar Fiction

Goodreads / Amazon

SYNOPSIS: While Bayan struggles to train his campus hexmates in the forbidden arts of Savantism, Kiwani leaves on the advice of a sint, seeking closure for a painful family secret. But Kah, her hexbird companion, returns to campus without her, and an arbitrary decision sends Head Chanter Doc Theo back to the Temple of Ten Thousand Harmonies in shame.

Though Bayan and his hexmates rescue Kiwani, a second prisoner they free is no friend, and his very existence raises troublesome questions. He promises Bayan secret knowledge that could aid in understanding the deep political currents that threaten to deluge the campus, but when members of a rival hex suffer mysterious attacks, Bayan must decide whether he’s harboring a victim or a killer.

Between the stranger’s secrets and an urgent message from a mysterious, gifted singer at the Temple of Ten Thousand Harmonies, Bayan pieces together a threat against the empire more insidious than even the Aklaa rebellion, but exposing its mastermind will cost Bayan everything he has.

REVIEW: Traitor Savant, the second book of the Seals of the Duelists series, picks up months after the first. Bayan, a hero after saving the emperor, is now embracing who he is and the duelist lifestyle. While Bayan is succeeding, Kiwani is still struggling with the revelations that came to light months prior. In order to find herself, Kiwani must travel outside of the academy. Kiwani does not know what to expect during her travels, but she knows in her heart what must be done in order for her to become one with her magic once more.

While Kiwani is away, Bayan stumbles upon another plot against the emperor. This time though the only way for Bayan to save the emperor and the ones he has come to love and befriend is to become a traitor to the duelist name, leaving him alone with nothing. 

After finishing Rebel Elements, I immediately began Traitor Savant. Traitor Savant seemed to flow more naturally for me and was not so slow in the beginning. The writing is fantastic and the imagery the words produce leaves you feeling as if you are there in real time. The characters are all well thought out and formed  and the bond that they begin to feel as a group is strong and real. 

I highly enjoyed both Rebel Elements and Traitor Savant and cannot wait to see what lies ahead for both Bayan and his hexmates.

Book Blitz: Insanity by Cameron Jace


Insanity by Cameron Jace
Publication date: December 20th 2013
Genres: Fantasy, New Adult, Paranormal

Synopsis:
After accidentally killing everyone in her class, Alice Wonder is now a patient in the Radcliffe Lunatic Asylum. No one doubts her insanity. Only a hookah-smoking professor believes otherwise; that he can prove her sanity by decoding Lewis Carroll’s paintings, photographs, and find Wonderland’s real whereabouts. Professor Caterpillar persuades the asylum that Alice can save lives and catch the wonderland monsters now reincarnated in modern day criminals. In order to do so, Alice leads a double life: an Oxford university student by day, a mad girl in an asylum by night. The line between sanity and insanity thins when she meets Jack Diamond, an arrogant college student who believes that nonsense is an actual science.



EXCERPT: Excerpt from chapter 1

The writing on the wall says it's January 14th. I am not sure what year. I haven't been sure of many things lately, but I’m wondering if it’s my handwriting I’m looking at.
There is an strange key drawn underneath the date. It's carved with a sharp object, probably a broken mirror. I couldn’t have written this. I'm terrified of mirrors. They love to call it Catoptrophobia around here.
Unlike regular patients in the asylum, my room is windowless, stripped down to a single mattress in the middle, a sink, and bucket for peeing--or puking--when necessary. The tiles on the floor are black-and-white squares, like a chessboard. I never step on black. Always white. Again, I'm not sure why.
The walls are smeared with a greasy pale green everywhere. I wonder if it's the previous patient's brains spattered all over from shock therapy. In the Radcliffe Lunatic Asylum, politely known as the Warneford hospital, the doctors have a sweet spot for shock therapy. They love watching patients with bulging eyes and shivering limbs begging for relief from the electricity. It makes me question who is really mad in here.
It's been a while since I was sent to shock therapy myself. Dr. Tom Truckle, my supervising physician, said I don't need it anymore, particularly after I stopped mentioning Wonderland. He told me that I used to talk about it all the time; a dangerous place I claim I have been whisked away to when my elder sister lost me at the age of seven.
Truth is, I don't remember this Wonderland they are talking about. I don't even know why I am here. My oldest vivid memory is from a week ago. Before that, it's all a purple haze.
I have only one friend in this asylum. It's not a doctor or a nurse. And it's not a human. It doesn't hate, envy, or point a finger at you. My friend is an orange flower I keep in a pot; a Tiger Lily I can't live without. I keep it safe next to a small crack in the wall where a single sun ray sneaks through for only ten minutes a day. It might not be enough light to grow a flower, but my Tiger Lily is a tough girl.
Each day, I save half of the water they give me for my flower. As for me, better thirsty than mad.
My orange flower is also my personal rain check for my sanity. If I talk to her and she doesn't reply, I know I am not hallucinating. If it talks back to me, all kinds of nonsense starts to happen. Insanity prevails. There must be a reason why I am here. It doesn’t mean I will easily give in to such a fate.
"Alice Pleasance Wonder. Are you ready?" the nurse knocks with her electric prod on my steel door. Her name is Waltraud Wagner. She is German. Everything she says sounds like a threat and smells like smoke. My fellow mad people say she is a Nazi; that she used to kill her own patients back in Germany. "Get avay vrom za dor. I an coming in," she demands.
Listening to the rattling of her large keychain, my heart pounds in my chest. The turn of the key makes me want to swallow. When the door opens, all I can think of is choking her before she begins to hurt me. Sadly, her neck is too thick for my nimble hands. I stare at her almost-square figure for a moment. Everything about her is four sizes too big, all except her feet, which are as small as mine. My sympathies, little feet.
"Time for your daily ten-minute break," she approaches me with a straitjacket, a devilish grin on her face. I never get out. My ward is underground, and I take my break in another empty ward upstairs, where patients love to play soccer with a hedgehog’s head.
A big muscled warden stands behind Watlraud. Thomas Ogier. He is bald, has an angry-red face and a silver tooth he likes to flash whenever he sees me. His biceps are the size of my head. I have a hard time believing he has ever been a 4-pound baby.
"Slide your arms into the jacket," Waltraud demands in her German accent, a cigarette puckered between her lips. "Slow and easy, Alice," she nods at warden Ogier, in case I misbehave.
I comply obediently and stretch out my arms for her to do whatever she wants. Waltraud twists my right arm slightly and checks the tattoo on my arm. It’s the only tattoo I have. It’s a handwritten sentence that looks like a thin arm band from afar. Waltraud feels the need to read it allowed, “’I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then.’” I was told I have written it myself while still believing in Wonderland. “That Alice in Wonderland has really messed with your head.” She puffs smoke into my face as she mocks me.
The tattoo and Waltraud’s mocking is the least of my concerns right now. I let her tie me, and while she does, I close my eyes. I imagine I am a sixteenth century princess, some kind of a lucky Cinderella, being squeezed into a corset by my chain smoking servant in a fairy tale castle above ground, just about to go meet my Prince Charming. Such imagery always helps me breathe. I once heard that it was hope that saves the day, not sanity. I need to cool down before I begin my grand escape. 

Q & A with Cameron Jace
Q: Is insanity an Alice in Wonderland retelling where fact and fiction intermingle like in your previous series the Grimm Diaries?
A: It’s not quite a retelling of Alice in Wonderland as much as inspired by it. It has all the whimsical and nonsensical wonderland fantasy parts, but it’s more grounded to reality because it happens in our time. Fact and fiction do walk side by side in this book. For instance, Lewis Carroll is present as character himself.

Q: Why did you call it Insanity?
 A: Well, insanity is the main theme of the book. All what Alice has seen could be interpreted as madness in many ways. Also, when you read the book, it’s insane. I mean like really insane. You will either love or hate it. I don’t think there is a middle zone.

Q: Is the story told from many point of views like the Grimm Diaries?
A: Just a few, but most of the story is Alice’s personal journey.

Q: The Grimm Diaries was filled with research, how much did you put in Insanity?
A: I think the research in Insanity is even greater than the Grimm Diaries. The book is also more action oriented. Alice travels from Oxford, London, Vatican City then Belgium in a couple of days. Each city had to be researches and connected with Lewis Carroll and his books.

Q: The blurb says Alice’s sanity can only be proved through Lewis Carroll’s photography and writing. We thought this is about Wonderland.
A: It’s about Wonderland. The idea is that all puzzles, action scenes, and even romance have a Lewis Carroll background to them. The main reason why this book came to my mind is my fascination with both Alice in Wonderland and Lewis Carroll himself. If you learn the reasons behind each character and location in his book, you will love Alice in Wonderland even more. It’s no coincidence that we all relate to the book. It’s a masterpiece.

Q: You said Insanity is more of a TV pilot. How so?
A: I did write it as a novel but also as TV pilot. The reason is that once you get the idea of the book, the possibilities are infinite, and incredibly amusing. When outlining my plot, I found out it would take books and books to write it. So I wrote one story with a beginning, middle, and end. It’s satisfying on its own, but if I succeeded in peaking your interest you should like to read the next books. The beauty of it is that once you read one book, each other book will be a story of its own. It’s very much like a TV series.

Q: Anything you want to add?
A: I wish everyone and awesome Christmas and a Fantabulous new year :) And if I messed with you childhood memories of Alice in Wonderland a bit, don’t hate me. Lol.



AUTHOR BIO
Wonderlander, Neverlander, Unicorn-chaser, enchanter, musician, survived a coma, & totally awesome. Sometimes I tell stories. Always luv the little monsters      I write young adult paranormal romance, urban fantasy, and science fiction mostly. The Grimm Diaries series is a seven book saga that deals with retellings of fairy tales from a young adult POV - it connects most of the fairy tales together and claims to be the truth about fairy tales.      I live in San Fransisco and seriously think circles are way cooler than triangles.

Author Links:

GIVEAWAY: To win an ebook copy of 
Insanity by Cameron Jace, leave a comment with your favorite thing about Alice in Wonderland or your favorite childhood book. Winner will be picked January 10th.







Saturday, December 21, 2013

Midwinter's Eve Giveaway Hop


Hosted by:
Thank you both for organizing & hosting this event.

For Bottles & Books Reviews last giveaway of 2013 one person will win a paperback copy of Fugitive by Shirlee McCoy along with some random book swag. 

To participate in this giveaway you must have a US mailing address and must be 13 years or older. 

To enter, use the Rafflecopter widget below. Don't forget to check out the rest of the stops along the way after you enter. There are plenty of great prizes to be won.

Giveaway begins today, December 21st, and runs through December 31st. Winner will be picked New Year's Day.




Blog Tour + Giveaway: The Blood Crave Series by Christina Channelle



Title-Dahlia
Series-Blood Crave Book # 1
By- Christina Channelle
Publication Date- December 21,2012
Genre- YA Paranormal 


What would you do if your dreams were more than just dreams? 

When you knew in the depths of your soul that you were unlike the rest?

For seventeen-year-old Dahlia Winters, this is her truth. Her coping mechanism is to simply forget and deny the strangeness that is her life. Orphaned, her past remains a mystery. Now residing with a foster family, she finally feels normal--or attempts to. Yet, dreams continue to torment her. Not only consumed by visions of miraculously healing wounds, but of a lust for something she should never naturally crave.

Then a green-eyed stranger enters her life echoing her inner thoughts and voicing warnings about others wanting to harm her. He knows things about her that no one should possibly know, and he awakens her in ways she never expected.

This leads Dahlia to discover who she really is, for she is more than justhuman. With this newfound knowledge, and the elements suddenly fighting against her, she finds it hard to trust anyone. And as she finally awakens and comes to grips with the power she possesses, she fights to stay alive.

Before the world, as she knows it, ceases to exist.

Links-


NOTE: DAHLIA IS ON SALE FOR .99 CENTS THE MONTH OF DECEMBER

EXCERPT: I was five when I knew something was different about me. My first memory. I had no recollection of who my parents were or what they even looked like. All I knew was that I was alone at the orphanage, disconnected from the outside world. I picture it even now, almost like an oil painting: the thick bristles of the paintbrush created the bright blue sky as it connected to the shockingly white snow. The snow blanketed everything around me, as if protecting me, the green forest displayed at every angle. The orphanage was out of place in such a nature-infused environment. A large, two-story building, its windows seemed to cover almost every surface. I remembered the brightness of the sun as it hit my sleepy face through one of those many windows. It would instantly warm my body, greeting me to yet another day. Vines covered old gray bricks as they coursed over the external surface of the orphanage. I had nightmares about those same vines making their way into my room as I slept. They’d appear ominously as their shadows pounded against the walls, taunting me as a storm brewed on outside. Venturing toward my bed, the vines would slither across my body, trapping me in place. One would wrap around my neck, squeezing tightly, as I struggled for air. Rendered frozen, the feeling of fear would take hold, bubbling up deep inside my chest. And as I felt the burning pain in my throat, a thought would flash through my mind of this moment being my last. It never was, though, as I would instantly wake up. I always did have a wild imagination. To chase away the terror, I would stand before my windowpane the morning after. Sighing in relief, my eyes would be drawn to the vast forest off in the distance. It surrounded the orphanage, like a gatekeeper, the leaves of the trees bristling in irritation. The wind blew right through those tall structures, whistling, as my ears picked up the all too familiar sound. I somehow found myself standing directly in front of that very forest. My memory was hazy on exactly how I got there but I recalled waking up, after one of my many dreams, to the feeling of immense hunger as my body stirred in discomfort. Then suddenly I was at the foot of the forest. I would not describe the sensation as simple hunger. I would almost describe it as a feeling of starvation, like there was some essential component my body was missing. Whatever it was, this need was so powerful I was weak in the knees with the pain; my belly contracted and released, contracted and released, continually. Food provided temporary relief for me, but there was always this presence in the corner of my mind as my brain searched for the one thing my body craved. I ignored that nagging voice in my head, the one whispering for the one thing I needed. It was something unfathomable yet inherent. I paid it no attention and just openly stared at the forest beckoning me. Taking shallow breaths, the cool air blew in and out between my cold, chapped lips. It was at that exact moment I realized the forest isolated me from everything and everyone outside of its confines—almost like a hungry bird circling its prey. Even young, my instincts picked up on that, immediately telling me something. Eyes were watching me.

Title-Fallen Tears
Series-Blood Crave # 1.5
By- Christina Channelle
Genre- YA Paranormal
Publication Date- January 25, 2013


We left off from DAHLIA with only a name--a name that is the next piece to the puzzle. A name that will eventually, "lead us to him." But before we delve into the continuation of the Blood Crave Series, let's answer the question that's been on all our minds.


Who is Rowan?


This 21,000 word novella answers that question, and of how Rowan has come to know the vampire with pitch-black eyes.


Links-


EXCERPT: He looks like a demon warrior. That was the first thought that crossed twelve-year-old Rowan Miller’s mind as her eyes caught sight of the dark, foreboding figure standing before her. Eyes closed, she had been lying on the cold, wet grass. Water slowly seeped through her already chilled body while her dark, curly locks surrounded her head like a halo. Her hands felt like blocks of ice as she squeezed them into fists, then switched to rubbing her fingers together. She hoped she could get them warm—if only a little bit. The night had been cruel, both rain and the harshness of the wind taunting Rowan where she lay, as if mirroring the two feelings consuming her. Anger. Sadness. She tried conjuring up more blissful memories from her past. The feeling of hot sand between her toes as she raised her head to the intensely bright sun; the sound of sweet laughter erupting from her friends as she attempted to mimic their English teacher’s penguin-like gait; the overwhelming taste of hot fudge sundae after a long bike ride on a warm summer day. The look of adoration on her father’s face as he applauded vigorously during her dance recital. These memories briefly pierced her mind but it was difficult to forget her reality. These thoughts provided only a weak mirage to where she really was. As it happened, she was alone in the dark, seeking shelter underneath a bridge from the harsh weather. Rowan wrapped her arms tightly around herself, trying her best to forget the fact that she was chilled to the bone. The whirling sound of the wind continued on as the rain pounded all around her. She tried forgetting the fact that she couldn’t keep her teeth from chattering, or that her body wouldn’t stop shaking. The fact that her stomach was in so much pain—empty because her last meal had been twenty-four hours prior. It had been half of a sandwich left behind on a restaurant table by someone. They had gotten up to go to the washroom when she quickly snatched the food. As the rain persisted, Rowan tried to forget that she was all alone in this world. That was what she had been thinking when she suddenly felt she was no longer alone. It was a new kind of presence, bringing an even deeper chill to the already cold air. Rowan instantly stilled where she rested, her body on high alert. The streets had been unkind to her and she quickly learned it was necessary to be cautious at all times. For the past three months, she’d been on her own, struggling to manage life on the streets since her father passed. It wasn’t easy, especially at such a young age, but she had quickly grown up in that time. Running away from a system that she truly detested, she’d fled to this unknown city, hoping it would be better than the emotional abuse she received at the numerous foster homes where she had stayed. Anything was better than that. Bringing her mind back to the present, her eyes opened to reveal a man standing by her feet. Although the night was dark, she instantly locked gazes with his equally dark eyes as he stared down at her in complete and utter silence. A lingering stillness overtook the two as they continued to stare at one another, Rowan’s eyes slowly widening with fright. Her body silently shook, racing with thoughts of how to escape. But as she tried to get up her body wouldn’t—or rather couldn’t—move. It was as if his eyes had somehow cast a spell on her and she was literally frozen to the spot. Her mind struggled against her immobile body with no success. It carried on like that, this stillness, until he finally spoke. “I too, am alone in this world.”

Title- Rowan
Series- Blood Crave Series # 2
By- Christina Channelle
Publication Date- April 1, 2013
Genre- YA Paranormal

Dark. Night. Death.

Things Rowan has been trying to avoid for the many years since she was first turned. Her choice: to sleep away the darkness; it beats having to deal with the craziness of life. Or rather, death. However soon after awakening, she stumbles upon a lone figure whose presence is shrouded with mystery.

She assists him in his search for answers making it even more difficult for Rowan to forget her past. She realizes she can’t hide forever as she is literally being sucked back into her chaotic world: a world where both fallen angels and vampires exist, manifested on earth as lapsus and lamia.

Not particularly … friendly with one another.

Rowan struggles to resist her hunger as a demon vampire while dealing with unwanted desires 
for a fallen angel from the past: a relationship that could only spell trouble. Not to mention the unresolved feelings she still has for a loved one from long ago.


While all of this is happening, they must all seek the hidden evil that hunts them—for there’s an ancient fighting to wake up and destroy everything Rowan holds dear.

Links-


EXCERPT: Boys were too easy—a pretty face and they were hooked. Internally, she rolled her eyes at his response. She could tell he no longer thought of being lost. Frankly, it was quite pathetic. Putting on an apologetic face, she frowned, stepping forward. “Oh, I’m so sorry. I didn’t hurt you, did I?” She brushed a hand against his upper arm for added effect and knew he worked out from the bulge felt beneath his clothes. She felt the shiver vibrate through his body from her contact. Hook, line and sinker. She rather enjoyed this game of cat and mouse. It gave her something to do and, to be honest, it was rather refreshing. Mind control wasn’t as entertaining and she didn’t do it unless needed. “No. Um, no, you didn’t. I’m fine.” His voice pierced through Rowan’s thoughts, sounding slightly off centered, almost like a pubescent boy. It didn’t match his physique at all. She watched him swallow deeply, clearing his throat. Rowan bit her lip, trying to hide the smirk forming on her face. She instantly let go of his arm, eyes widening. “Well, then. Now that I know you’re fine….” She took a step back, smiling as she slowly walked away. She accentuated her stride, allowing her hips to sway gently back and forth when— “Wait!” She paused in mid-stride, her smirk quickly forming again. Smothering her smile, she changed her expression to one of apologetic sincerity. Hands clasped together, she turned to face him, watching as he jogged over. He stopped, only mere inches away from her. “What’s your name?” he murmured. Her candy having dissolved, Rowan chose to suck on her tongue instead for the lingering taste, then gave her upper lip a quick swipe. She watched his blue eyes flicker to her mouth as he followed her movements. She slowly exhaled, her breath filling his nostrils before finally answering. “Rowan.” He continued to watch her mouth, not saying a word. He sure was slow. Although aroused, which was easily seen by his dilated eyes, his quick, shallow breaths, the way he looked at her, he didn’t make a move. Rowan was sure if he had his way, they’d be staring at each other all night long. That was so not happening. Impatient, she pursed her lips, deciding to take things into her own hands. He was definitely not the pursuer. Taking a closer step to him, she brushed herself firmly against him, feeling his body stiffen. Slowly moving her mouth toward the shell of his right ear, she whispered something any guy would love to hear. Her devious smile locked in place, eyes glinting wickedly. “Would you like to have some fun?”

About the Author-
A dreamer, Christina Channelle holds two degrees in health sciences but has always had a passion for writing. You will find her reading other young adult novels, or typing up a new story on her computer. When not writing, Christina spends her free time at the movies, listening to music, or eating sushi. She’s a reality TV junkie and has a close relationship with many characters on TV that have been a topic of many heated discussions among friends. She resides in Ontario, Canada.

Links-


Friday, December 20, 2013

Cover Reveal + Giveaway: Delirious by Suzannah Daniels



SYNOPSIS:

Readers fell in love with Stone and Dara’s story in DANGEROUS, and their romance continued in DEVIOUS. DELIRIOUS is the third and final book of their love story. Its anticipated release date is January 2014.

After a long engagement, Stone and Dara desperately want to be wed. But a lot can happen in four years.

People come. People go. People change.

When their commitment to each other is put to the test, they will have to decide where their loyalties lie.

Goodreads 




AUTHOR BIO:



Suzannah Daniels has had an affinity for words for as long as she can remember. She grew up in North Georgia with four brothers, so she learned at an early age to admire snakes and motorcycles. When she wasn't pestering her brothers, she could usually be found reading or writing.

She has an Associates Degree in Electrical Engineering, but her passion is writing.

She is the author of Viking's Embrace, a historical romance, and Ghostly Encounter, Book One of her Ghostly series (young adult paranormal romance).

Currently, she lives in Chattanooga, Tennessee with her husband and her teenage daughter. Her son lives nearby. The family pets include a Lab mix, a Basset Hound, a Shih Tzu, and a sweet, little kitty.

She loves to hear from her readers. Her email address is SuzannahDaniels@epbfi.com

Thursday, December 19, 2013

Book Blitz: Alexandra Drake series by Sarah Elizabeth Ashley

The Alexandra Drake Series Limited Edition Set by Sarah Elizabeth Ashley
Freeing Alex and Loving Alex bundled together and with special event price!!



Buy links for the special edition:


Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/The-Alexandra-Drake-Series-Parts-ebook/dp/B00H9K2HVO/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1387044611&sr=8-1&keywords=B00H9K2HVO



Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/The-Alexandra-Drake-Series-Parts-ebook/dp/B00H9K2HVO/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1387044693&sr=8-1&keywords=B00H9K2HVO



Freeing Alex:



Alexandra Drake, a lady in her early forties trapped in an abusive marriage to a controlling husband. Out of the blue she finds her life is transformed by the legacy left to her by her the woman she always thought of as 'aunt'.  Now, having the capital and means to leave, the following months throw her into a maelstrom as she discovers who she really is and what allows her to escape from the 22 years of hell that she endured at the hands of Lewis, her husband.


Feeling totally insecure she embarks upon her "new life" in which she is protected and supported through the trauma of divorce and fear of her past by the incredibly sexy James, a younger man with 'movie star' looks who dotes on her completely.  Despite the age difference the attraction appears mutual and James soon introduces her to everything that a loving, complete and totally fulfilled relationship should be - including things that naive Alex could only have dreamed of, let alone experienced!   But, can she survive and emerge a stronger, totally fulfilled and happy lady? 

Freeing Alex is an emotive story of a woman's determination and strength to move on and become free.


Excerpt:
I look at the chair in front of his desk, it looks well used. Glancing around his office, I wonder where he and that girl— Alex, stop it! I reprimand myself before collapsing into the leather, aware that I now have Action Man behind me and a movie star in front of me. Holy shit, Maggie worked with these two, no wonder she never came home. I mean, who in their right mind would leave this pair for a quiet little village in Staffordshire where nothing ever happens and the highlight of the year was Mrs. Watson’s garden party! I struggle to get my breath back without making too much of a fuss. My mind’s whizzing at a hundred miles an hour, two fit blokes and me! Wow! Alex, keep your thoughts to yourself and your mouth zipped, no loose lips in here. Oh Lord above – take me now! Either one of you – both of you!

Loving Alex Book 2:


A story of unequaled devotion, unconditional love, raw passion and new beginnings.
Having learned who she is and believing that freedom from her abusive husband is in sight, Alex continues to build a new life for herself in London. The support she receives from the incredibly sexy James appears unending as he dotes on her completely and introduces her to yet more encounters that Alex could only begin to imagine possible

But, will her past allow her to start again? Lewis, the monster of a husband refuses to let go, the temptation of her huge inheritance appearing too much of a draw for his evil nature to pass by. Will be ever let go? Will his secrets be revealed by a most unlikely source? Who else can meddle with Alex’s efforts to move on from her past and begin her new in peace with James?

Alex’s uphill battle continues and reveals more twists and turns whilst she becomes stronger on each step of her journey towards a life full of love and devotion

Will her troubled past finally let go? Will she find the peace and love that she so desperately craves? 



Excerpt:
Once the door's locked he pulls me close and holds on to me tightly. He plants his firm soft lips on mine kissing me deeply, his tongue lapping at my bottom lip, prying my lips apart. I throw my arms around his neck banging my elbows against the walls of the cubicle and sending a bottle of hand soap flying. His hands drop towards the waistband of my jeans and he undoes the top button quickly, deftly. he reaches for the tab of my zipper and pulls it down, all the time his mouth upon mine, my jaw and my neck. His hands slide into my jeans and he eases them down over my bum, I wriggle out of the denim, kicking my shoes off and pushing the legs of my jeans over each foot with the other. He undoes his own jeans and I help push them as far as his knees, I shove his boxers down as his huge cock springs free straight at me. I laugh, " I thought the mile-high club was a myth?" "Well, we're going to be a part of it!" He mumbles as he lifts me up and places my arse on the edge of the sink,"You're going to have to hold on baby, I don't want you to fall."


Eternally Alex.. coming 2014



About Sarah:
Sarah Elizabeth Ashley is a first time British writer born and raised in the county of Staffordshire, UK where she still lives.


Forbidden to write under her 'real' name by her children she says that as a child she never had any problems in thinking up stories for creative writing classes and has always had ideas for different projects.  As an wife and mother time has always been the main barrier to any potential writing.

As the children have grown she finally found the time and  quite literally let the words flow as her first novel, Freeing Alex was created, the characters coming to life on her laptop. The former tutor describes herself as a true Piscean with an over-active imagination and says that her family did not take her writing seriously, telling her frequently that they thought it was a "five minute wonder", she says they were all very surprised when she announced that Freeing Alex was now at 80,000 words!

Upon completion of Freeing Alex, the first book in the Alexandra Drake Series, she says it was to be binned.  Motivated by her husband and family she finally plucked up heaps of courage and took the plunge in August 2013 via Kindle Direct Publishing.

Sarah says there have been "high highs and very low lows," along the journey so far, which is "surreal to say the least."  But is so grateful for the support of family, Aconi's Angels (proof readers and beta readers) and of course the bloggers who all do an amazing job.

Stay Updated ♥

Member Of... ♥

Quote of the Month ♥

If I'm honest, I have to tell you I still read fairytales and I like them best of all _ Audrey Hepburn ♥♥♥